how long can yours last?

how long can your laptop last?

anka

Jun 29, 2004
haha pun intended for the unclean minds.. but seriously, how long can your laptop last in hrs on it's batteries?

I am just using this poll to see if my batteries are dying. 6-7 hrs 14.4v 8800 mah Lit-ion.

when I have surfing net with wireless connection, batt drain very fast.

25mins max down from the 7hrs it used to be :bsmilie:

:dunno: Dun know how long my batt can last coz i use the power plug when i'm in office and seldom let the batt drain.

Any1 does that too?

:think: think my batt gone case liao:thumbsd:

Approx 3.5 hours with wireless on for surfing.

sigh.. i just checked my batteries stats. within 3 months, i permanently lost 25% power. total is suppose to be 8800 mAh now when fully charge it's only 6700 mAh. wondering if i should go back and kick a big fuss. and get a new battery. for those who are wondering, mine is a 8x2 cell battery.

About 2.5 hours with med to light usage and wifi on...its a ver new ibm and its alsot my main (workflow) laptop.. the 1.5gb of ram is VERY useful...

my IBM thinkpad 240 now only last me 5 mins... batt gone liao.
my another laptop, Sony Vaio lasted me approx 2 hrs plus (w/o docking station).

Ironman said:
my IBM thinkpad 240 now only last me 5 mins... batt gone liao.
my another laptop, Sony Vaio lasted me approx 2 hrs plus (w/o docking station).
IBM Thinkpad laptop battery very lousy one

Depends on what I'm doing actually... Can be anywhere from 2 hrs+ to 1 hr+ to less than 1 hr... ;)

I find that the battery lasting more than 8 hours is hard to swallow.

light usage about 2hrs. throw in wifi - abt 1hr max.
anyway i never really believed those sales man when they say can last for 6hours cuz somehow never last that long for me leh... :dunno:

8 hours is possible.

my laptop has got 2 batteries which also allows me to hotswap batteries. external battery is 4000mAh and internal 4800mAh, the best i have tested when batteries are new is 8 hours on FULL power on both batteries. and 13 hours on minimal power. my laptop is HP nw8240 if you were wondering.