How do u display your photos?

Status
Not open for further replies.
As a photographer, I'm sure everyone of us here will not hesitate to display the pride and joy of our hard work eg web galleries, offices, homes etc

Just wondering...how do u guys display your photos? I'm thinking of ways to display my photos in a creative manner and don all those photo frames! Kind of boring and messy to see too many frames lying around.

Any insights for me to follow? :)

vivientan said:
As a photographer, I'm sure everyone of us here will not hesitate to display the pride and joy of our hard work eg web galleries, offices, homes etc

Just wondering...how do u guys display your photos? I'm thinking of ways to display my photos in a creative manner and don all those photo frames! Kind of boring and messy to see too many frames lying around.

Any insights for me to follow? :)
While walking around Capitol one day, I stumbled across this photo shop called Beautiful Memories. #01-02 Stamford House. You might be able to get some ideas from them. You can think calendars, sketchbooks etc etc..

Seriously, if you want to display your photos as a print on a frame, then do pay more attention to how the colours of the frame will fit with both the decor and colours of your walls and the tone of your photos. Also if you are displaying some family portraits, try to pick those which background colours matches your walls. Either display 1 big frame or several small frames to enhance the visibility. Treat your photo frames as part of your furnitures and decor.

vivientan said:

For displaying photos with reasonable quality, there's probably not much more choice than either projection or prints.