High ISO NR


Status
Not open for further replies.
Jan 2, 2009
253
0
16
32
#1
in what condition using it? i kinda noob at it
 

flipfreak

Senior Member
Nov 26, 2007
7,030
0
36
Singapore
www.rogerchua.com
#2
if u do post processing, better to do it with software rather than in camera because it will take awhile to do NR and the camera will slow down quite alot while it is running.
 

Jan 2, 2009
253
0
16
32
#3
if u do post processing, better to do it with software rather than in camera because it will take awhile to do NR and the camera will slow down quite alot while it is running.
so rather off it?
 

#5
Also note that if you get the camera to do the NR...it drains your battery too....so you want to save as much power as possible especially if all you have is one battery, features like this and others should be turned off. There are s/w that can do the noise reduction for you more effectively offline on your PC or Mac
 

Rashkae

Senior Member
Nov 28, 2005
19,105
12
0
#6
yes. because for long exposures, the NR process can take as long as the shutter speed itself.
guys, i think you're all misunderstanding. The ts is talking about high iso nr, not long exposure nr.

Ts, high iso nr means that you're letting the camera try to post process the pic a bit to reduce the noise from high iso shots. keep it on unless you prefer to clean up high iso noise on your own.
 

giantcanopy

Senior Member
Feb 11, 2007
6,232
2
0
SG
#7
As of other settings, I prefer doing the noise processing by myself than to let the camera handle it. Some process the chrominance noise selectively and leave the luminance noise untouched, and some critical users might have a slight change in color. I usually manage them individually for different shots.

Ryan
 

flipfreak

Senior Member
Nov 26, 2007
7,030
0
36
Singapore
www.rogerchua.com
#8
guys, i think you're all misunderstanding. The ts is talking about high iso nr, not long exposure nr.

Ts, high iso nr means that you're letting the camera try to post process the pic a bit to reduce the noise from high iso shots. keep it on unless you prefer to clean up high iso noise on your own.
alamak. i cockeye. but then its the same thing. will take the camera a slight while to process the NR. not as long as long exposure NR i think. :embrass::embrass::embrass:
 

giantcanopy

Senior Member
Feb 11, 2007
6,232
2
0
SG
#9
It might reduce ur buffer for more shots.

Ryan
 

Rashkae

Senior Member
Nov 28, 2005
19,105
12
0
#10
alamak. i cockeye. but then its the same thing. will take the camera a slight while to process the NR. not as long as long exposure NR i think. :embrass::embrass::embrass:
nope. no speed difference.
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom