Hi Everyone! Need Help Here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

AllAintOver

Sep 21, 2008
Red Little Dot
Hi! I'm new to this forum, and hope you guys can teach and guide me :)
Anyway I'm looking to get my first DSLR this coming October and planning to use it for four years. Which would you guys recommend? The D90 or 50D? I know there are alot of these threads but I hope I won't get any nasty comments as all I want is advice :) I'm planning to use the camera for four years without changing so hope to get one that can keep me on it :) I like to shoot landscapes and macro, which would you guys recommend to me? The only concern is that Nikon is planning to attract mid-high end enthusiasts and the Canon is planning to attract high end enthusiasts - semi-pro. And so I think the 50D will last longer (as in keep me on it) but which is really better? Or which would u pro's out there advice me to get?

Last edited:
i'm not a pro.
but since you are in favor of both, go down and test it yourself.
i would get the 50D, Digic 4 processor etc.....................................................
but don't listen to us, cos we are not the ones using the camera. buy one that you reali need.

The only concern is that Nikon is planning to attract mid-high end enthusiasts and the Canon is planning to attract high end enthusiasts - semi-pro.

What on earth makes you think that? Both of them have DSLR cameras in the ultra-budget to high-pro line.

As for "what camera to get?". Well, you already know you should search. and you're asking for advice without doing your own research? Why buy what people tell you to buy? Like you said, there are a lot of threads like this already, why start a new one??? Mind you, there are forum rules and basic etiquette that state you should do a search.