Hi Comments pls Thanks

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lawrence T

Aug 26, 2006
Central Region
I m a newbie here. buy my D80 camera in a rush without what i know what i want. I try to learn as much as i can and as much photos i can take. It may not match those professionals or experts here. But please tell me your coments so that i can take note of it. Read tru and try to make myself understand the comments, As i don;t really know photography well yet. Just a beginner. Thanks very much. :)
dsc_0350.JPG
Chinese Temple at Chinatown

dsc_0341.JPG
Very Hungry, wanting to eat

dsc_0214.JPG
Isn't she pretty ?

dsc_0277.JPG
Singapore 42th Birthday

dsc_0185.JPG
Funan Centre

dsc_0261.JPG
Financial Centre (Day time)

dsc_0274.JPG
National Day Parade 07

dsc_0280.JPG
Protecting Singapore

dsc_0212.JPG
Fairfield Methodist Church

exposure wise, the pictures seem to be ok. but it soon becomes apparent as i view your pictures i feel that you shot your subjects simply for the sake of shooting them. it's ok, as you learn, try to isolate your subjects so that your images will not be cluttered with unnecessary information. i understand it might not be doable all the time, so it takes time. learn from reading up on compositions and lighting, and by looking at how clubsnappers might have shot the same event such as the NDP like u, u might learn a few things about composition! keep shooting.

exposure wise, the pictures seem to be ok. but it soon becomes apparent as i view your pictures i feel that you shot your subjects simply for the sake of shooting them. it's ok, as you learn, try to isolate your subjects so that your images will not be cluttered with unnecessary information. i understand it might not be doable all the time, so it takes time. learn from reading up on compositions and lighting, and by looking at how clubsnappers might have shot the same event such as the NDP like u, u might learn a few things about composition! keep shooting.