Help needed for newbie on Film Negatives.

nikonsiao

Sep 2, 2004
singapore
www.weddingdairy.blogspot.com
Hi fellowclubsnappers,

Is there any specific film negatives thats good for Wedding shots ( Indoors)
Saw somewhere that Kodak has a series for low light situations, can't remember the name.
Other than those commercial 35mm film negatives that i can buy over the counter, what other options are there. thanks for yr time.

KNIGHT ONG said:
wah ... :bigeyes: the guru is going to shoot wedding liao .. :bsmilie:
enough hor....

KO :kok: NS

I was never a guru to start with... wait the real Guru sitting beside me last night laugh until flip over then you know..

nikonsiao said:
enough hor....

KO :kok: NS

I was never a guru to start with... wait the real Guru sitting beside me last night laugh until flip over then you know..

You are the newbie guru mah ... :bsmilie:

if u want soft colours..try the kodak porta NC/VC 400..... i tink it can be safely pushed to 640 ....

I stand by it for its colours....

cheers..

Fuji Press 800 ain't cheap, $6.50 per roll from CP. I have 10 rolls for sale at $6 each. Drop me a PM if interested.

Terence said:
Fuji Press 800 ain't cheap, $6.50 per roll from CP. I have 10 rolls for sale at $6 each. Drop me a PM if interested.

Hi there,
tell me more about fuji press 800 and any other better film cos I'm a film user.Most of the time I used only normal fuji film iso 200.

:sweat:

I love Fuji Reala 100 for it's saturation.. :lovegrin:
dun have much prob wif it's slow speed since i use hammerhead flash... ;p

If not, can try NPC, NPS, etc loh... the colors will be more neutral. Great for nice skin tones... :lovegrin:

Terence said:

Witness said:
if u want soft colours..try the kodak porta NC/VC 400..... i tink it can be safely pushed to 640 ....

I stand by it for its colours....

cheers..

thanks for all yr advice...i will try out before i use it on my friend's actual day...