HELP!!!! eos3!!


Status
Not open for further replies.

doug3fflux

Senior Member
Feb 21, 2005
1,044
0
36
West of S'pore
Dear Csers,

I need urgent advice. I mount my 420Ex on my Eos3 and for the first 20+ times I tried it, it worked fine. Then, after that, the AF assist lamp just failed to light up! flash exposure is working, everything is working, just that focussing is not assisted with the IR lamp. What is wrong????????

In between the 20+ times i was playing with it and when it stopped working, I was calibrating all my Cfns. Could I have triggered something? Is this a fatal error? <Must I send to Canon to repair?




Douglas
 

boy2man

New Member
Nov 8, 2004
100
0
0
Hi Bro

You must have change the setting of your Cfns AF-assist beam to off.
Switch it back to on ...which is "0"

I bet this should solves your promblem :)

Cheers


doug3fflux said:
Dear Csers,

I need urgent advice. I mount my 420Ex on my Eos3 and for the first 20+ times I tried it, it worked fine. Then, after that, the AF assist lamp just failed to light up! flash exposure is working, everything is working, just that focussing is not assisted with the IR lamp. What is wrong????????

In between the 20+ times i was playing with it and when it stopped working, I was calibrating all my Cfns. Could I have triggered something? Is this a fatal error? <Must I send to Canon to repair?




Douglas
 

doug3fflux

Senior Member
Feb 21, 2005
1,044
0
36
West of S'pore
which Cfn is it??????? i dont have the manual...paiseh.. which one? i looked thru the Cfn list on the net..none of the from 1-17 are related to AF-assist...which one?? sorry ah,.,.
 

boy2man

New Member
Nov 8, 2004
100
0
0
Sorry bro ...dun know which no. also :confused:
But when you scroll thru the no. they will tell you which function you are changing:)
so open your eyes BIG BIG:bigeyes:

All the best
 

doug3fflux

Senior Member
Feb 21, 2005
1,044
0
36
West of S'pore
guys iv checked thru the list of Cfn....which one is it????
 

doug3fflux

Senior Member
Feb 21, 2005
1,044
0
36
West of S'pore
bellensebastian, the CFn14-0 does not solve the problem! why?

CFn 14 is Automatic output reduction for fill-flash...but what I'm looking for is something like...AF Assist light toggle....i hav the manual from the canon website liao....but i still dont know how to turn my AF light back on... its not CFn14 -0!! neither is it CFn 14-1!!
 

doug3fflux

Senior Member
Feb 21, 2005
1,044
0
36
West of S'pore
arg!! help!!! im at a loss! any eos3 users out there pls advice...
 

doug3fflux

Senior Member
Feb 21, 2005
1,044
0
36
West of S'pore
i have done that...is there anything else i should look for? flash metering and exposure is working..flash still fires..just that the AF lamp is not lighting up to assist AF....
 

Belle&Sebastain

Senior Member
Jun 27, 2002
3,796
1
0
here
www.9frames.com
doug3fflux said:
i have done that...is there anything else i should look for? flash metering and exposure is working..flash still fires..just that the AF lamp is not lighting up to assist AF....

cover your lens, go to a dark cornor, not dark enough the assist lamp will not kick in:)
 

doug3fflux

Senior Member
Feb 21, 2005
1,044
0
36
West of S'pore
i have just done that. it still does not work. what is wrong. sigh.
 

doug3fflux

Senior Member
Feb 21, 2005
1,044
0
36
West of S'pore
flash fires okay. well-exposed. batteries are new. its set to one-shot, not AI servo.
 

doug3fflux

Senior Member
Feb 21, 2005
1,044
0
36
West of S'pore
even the flash zoom head is zooming properly with the lens..seems that its just the AF Lamp thats the problem. any advice?
 

Status
Not open for further replies.