Help and comments needed pls? :)

Status
Not open for further replies.

misegayoong

Jun 4, 2009
Sweden
Hi all, i'm a 2months old amateur with Canon EOS 500D, Kit II lens and a Macro 60mm lens.
This picture is taken with AV mode, ISO 3200 but i still find it abit too dark. Can i know how to further enhance it?
3855821100_7bea2b1cda_b.jpg

Taken with camera's Landscape mode. Seem brighter with abit more details?
3855819812_637af63f1d_b.jpg

Please advise? thanks! :)

Main purpose of getting this DSLR is for food photography and potraits.

Please visit my flicker site and comment.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/39575784@N02/

1. Why on earth are you shooting at ISO 3200???
2. The #1 reason the second pic looks better is because you have the horizon straight.

this is high dynamic range photo... either you use a GND photo or use HDR software... else it's not quite possible to bring out the details in the darker area...

google or use the search function in CS... hope this helps...

i think some technical knowledge would help.

the book catchlights mention is good to take a look at,

if not, you can google "exposure" and there will be articles on it, FOC.

after reading, it may answer your queries, but if you still have any, feel free to ask them here.

and agree with rashkae, why shoot ISO 3200 in broad daylight??

hi i'm equally new to photography - just a few months. While the senior forumers are trying to make you think (i know its the best way) but to prevent you from getting too discouraged, maybe you can ask the couple of questions such as:

1. What did you want to achieve with this photo? - thus the think before you take statement ;) personally i feel the landscape is rather pleasant, but nothing that catches my attention or makes a statement to me. Why did you pick this place?