Rheo

Dec 12, 2005
forgot i didn't really post here..
so i make it official

newbie here been shooting for two months now.
Using a Nikon D50.

met some friendly photographers from Punggol and TPY too..

Im still learning.. so if anyone else is also new and keen in learning and would like to go out to just shoot let me know...

P.S. Happy Chinese New year~~

Hello, me also newbie :p, im from vietnam, may i join your group ?
Hehehe, Newbie Group ^_^
I stay near Kallang MRT. anyone stay near there too ?

Foxxy said:
Hello, me also newbie :p, im from vietnam, may i join your group ?
Hehehe, Newbie Group ^_^
I stay near Kallang MRT. anyone stay near there too ?

Hmmmmm....

This "Newbie Group" got only two members ? :bsmilie:

Since you stay near Kallang MRT, wonder if you know there is a Malay kampong near there. I heard that there is a real Malay kampong aroung Gerlang area but don't know how to go.

If you know, maybe one day we all newbie can go there for shooting ? :)

Rheo said:
forgot i didn't really post here..
so i make it official

newbie here been shooting for two months now.
Using a Nikon D50.

met some friendly photographers from Punggol and TPY too..

Im still learning.. so if anyone else is also new and keen in learning and would like to go out to just shoot let me know...

P.S. Happy Chinese New year~~

you newbie meh? you postcount dun reflect it leh..... :bsmilie:

idor said:
you newbie meh? you postcount dun reflect it leh..... :bsmilie:

A person who own a Pro body does not neccessary mean he is a Pro or his work is good

A person with high post count does not neccessary mean he is not newbie :)

DarkForce said:
A person who own a Pro body does not neccessary mean he is a Pro or his work is good

A person with high post count does not neccessary mean he is not newbie :)
what you've said maybe true but it may not apply to you :sticktong

haha
jokers...
:p

Online at work la so i can post quite a bit
:p

but i touch the camera onli 2 months so considered one lo

DarkForce said:
Hmmmmm....

This "Newbie Group" got only two members ? :bsmilie:

Since you stay near Kallang MRT, wonder if you know there is a Malay kampong near there. I heard that there is a real Malay kampong aroung Gerlang area but don't know how to go.

If you know, maybe one day we all newbie can go there for shooting ? :)

Geylang Serai is located opposite paya lebar MRT actually. just drop and you would see it =) . ask for directions then. It's a nice heritage centre but there's nothing much there nowadays .

am so!
Anyway thanks to all the nice people here
i learn quite a bit about how to use the camera..

my first lesson was actually to not go around shooting pics without a filter

philliptan said:
Raj, you not newbie lah... :)

Rheo = Raj = not newbie ? Chey ..... we all got bluffed liao :bsmilie:

reaaalllyy
i only went for an outing once
lolx
most forget who i am alssoooo
im a very small fry..

btw anyone in bIshan

Koelsch said:
Geylang Serai is located opposite paya lebar MRT actually. just drop and you would see it =) . ask for directions then. It's a nice heritage centre but there's nothing much there nowadays .

Thanks Koelsch for the info :)

Rheo said:
reaaalllyy
i only went for an outing once
lolx
most forget who i am alssoooo
im a very small fry..

btw anyone in bIshan

Wow .... small fly so big :sweat:

Me a micro germs ;p