Hello =), guys! need your help! thank u for your time

nicorn

May 4, 2011
hello! guys! is it better to combine raynox with 55-200mm? or 50mm 1.8d?

or is it better to combine 50mm with extension tube? (those ebay 1)

or 50mm with raynox250 n extension tube?

thanks for your time! i just want to skip macro lens and save some money =( im new to marco also.

oh ya! and is it better to mf? than af?

join one of the macro outings and ask nicely if can try out their gear. From there can make your own decisions.

At such extreme close range, if still can AF...very good liao.

u will have a hard time focusing with 50mm f1.8 and it is inflexible to do manual focusing with this lens.

for accuracy, always go with mf for macro shoots.

nicorn said:
hello! guys! is it better to combine raynox with 55-200mm? or 50mm 1.8d?

or is it better to combine 50mm with extension tube? (those ebay 1)

or 50mm with raynox250 n extension tube?

thanks for your time! i just want to skip macro lens and save some money =( im new to marco also.

oh ya! and is it better to mf? than af?

With a raynox plus a set of extension tubes it's almost half the price of a 2nd hand Tamron 90mm

Join our macro outings and you can use our gear. :)

join one of the macro outings and ask nicely if can try out their gear. From there can make your own decisions.

At such extreme close range, if still can AF...very good liao.

if i got the time i will go. the problem is cant as im working shift and most of the wkend i need to work. thats why im asking.

With a raynox plus a set of extension tubes it's almost half the price of a 2nd hand Tamron 90mm

hmm raynox cost 120? and extension only 20? even cheaper if i buy on ebay? erm so tamron its around 300plus? if its half the price of the 2 item i mentioned

nicorn said:
hmm raynox cost 120? and extension only 20? even cheaper if i buy on ebay? erm so tamron its around 300plus? if its half the price of the 2 item i mentioned