Have you ever satisfied with the photos you shoot?

Status
Not open for further replies.

dRebelXT

May 14, 2005
I seem never even had one picture which I am willing to upload to the
nature photography society forum after buying my 350D for a year.

I am starting getting frustrated and discouraged. :sweat:

The best critics is yourself. There always something you can nitpick about any photos, even those taken by famous photographers. But if you have never been satisfied with your shot, have you tried to analyse them to see where you have gone wrong or what can be done to improve your skills.

You mention you have been taking photos for 1 year, that means you are still in the infancy stage. I'm sure there will be photographers with more than 10, 20 years experience that will still say there is things to learn or room for improvement in their photography. I've been playing around with photography for almost 5 years now. While I still feel that I'm still not up to standard to the many "gurus" in CS, but at least I have seen lots of improvement in my photography since I first picked up my first SLR camera.

What I'm trying to say is, don't be discourage and continue to take photograph. Have the courage to learn from the many "sifu" here, better still, post some of your shots for critiques even if you feel it is not up to standard. I'm sure you can learn much more from others pointing out your mistake, than to hide your photos fearing negative comments. All comments taken in a positive light can be useful.

I guess best I have got so far is to understand much of the concepts in digital photography, and remaining is practice.

Yup. Don't be discouraged.
I also shoot lots of cannot-make-it pictures.
Maybe I'm more forgiving to myself.
I still post on whatever website.

There are two parts in the journey of learning photography.
One part is the artistic part. Photography is just like painting or drawing.