guys, please floss your teeth regularly!

Isaiahfortythirtyone

Jul 17, 2005
Clementi

ive been having this prob of slightly receding gumlines. and for the past few months, the gum around my canine tooth was red and could bleed sometimes. i was very worried. i saw my dentist, he told me to brush and floss, but i conveniently disregarded the floss part. i used listerine, changed toothpaste, everything, but still it was red and sore.

then the other day, my mom just bought a new pack of dental floss. i decided to start flossing. guess what, within 2 days, my red and sore gums turned a healthy pink. now i can see that the wounds that usually bled are healing nicely already.

so two lessons that i hope u all can pick up from me

1) brush your teeth and gums. floss them everyday using fluoride dental floss
2) listen to your dentist :bsmilie:

gd advice...thx for sharing!

3) have a mom who buy a new pack of dental floss...

:bsmilie: :bsmilie:

4)must have bleeding gum first.

But that is a good habit. Anyone into scraping tongue too?

using listerine also helps.

Same condition a coupe of years back until the dentist scolded me :embrass:

"Gums don't grow back!" he said. Although my gums dun bleed now, I still feel they are receding leh. Ice-cream cannot bite, must lick! :(

Can't imagine how you'd look like in a few years if your mum never bought the floss :p

drink a glass of water before going to bed.
Dehydration and dry mouth likely to cause halitosis. :bsmilie:

anyone here uses an ultra-tiny little toothbrush to brush in between the teeth?

why fluoride dental floss? mint floss, can? but a warning, it is a highly addictive habit.
Isaiahfortythirtyone said:

ive been having this prob of slightly receding gumlines. and for the past few months, the gum around my canine tooth was red and could bleed sometimes. i was very worried. i saw my dentist, he told me to brush and floss, but i conveniently disregarded the floss part. i used listerine, changed toothpaste, everything, but still it was red and sore.

then the other day, my mom just bought a new pack of dental floss. i decided to start flossing. guess what, within 2 days, my red and sore gums turned a healthy pink. now i can see that the wounds that usually bled are healing nicely already.

so two lessons that i hope u all can pick up from me

1) brush your teeth and gums. floss them everyday using fluoride dental floss
2) listen to your dentist :bsmilie:

:bigeyes: ................THESE ARE SIGNS OF PERIODONTAL DISEASES :eek:

Do a search and read up more on prevention.... I know bcos I kena-ed :dunno: .....still trying to save what is left :sweat:

Isaiahfortythirtyone said:

Got photo to see? ;p

wah lau...want me to post photo ar? paiseh la. www.google.com got images. :bsmilie:

but receding gumlines = gum never grows back. yeah. so luckily my gums are fine now. will be going to dentist again soon to verify. :)

zaren said:
anyone here uses an ultra-tiny little toothbrush to brush in between the teeth?

my dad uses it. not cheap though. quite ex.

and yes i drink 2 glasses of water before beditme. now i floss then brush then check my gums in the mirror. now very kiasee. haha :bsmilie:

i always drink 1 glass of water b4 sleep, but every time will wake up jus 2 pee... :flush:

sORe-EyEz said:
every time will wake up jus 2 pee... :flush:

Did we really need to know that? :sweat: Too much info liow :p

just visited my dental today..
he scolded me for not flossing ..

Is a pain to floss between braces ..