Great Artist - Asya Schween

precious.jas

Jul 24, 2005
Err.. Not sure if this is the right section for this thread. A friend, showed me this website and I find her work impressive. She was just bored n started taking her own photos, then one day her works were discovered, now she is famous, selling her self-portraits as art pieces!

I love the colors .. and she's color blind!

Here are some of my fave..
Her website's here and her interview is here

proch.jpg

samka.jpg

saveme.jpg

toskatoska.jpg

badtrip.jpg

Some more:

communication.jpg

hochudozhdya.jpg

IwantMyMoneyBack.jpg

nabrosok.jpg

oblomannoepero.jpg

I think you better rename the thread title.......with R rating. Some images are quite strong for the minors.

Pro Image said:
I think you better rename the thread title.......with R rating. Some images are quite strong for the minors.
Really?? Hmm.. How to change?

I think she's a fantastic make-up artist as well. She's easily one of the best make-up artists I've ever seen.

interesting, better then those pics of models in portraits sections.

digitalbuff said:
Jas, tonight i get nitemare, I am going to call u.
Wah.. Got so serious not? Ok lah, since I dont sleep so early one. If u really kena nightmare, call me! Hahaa.. Or come online chat with me ;p

these are fine images no doubt but i don't like the style and concept at all.
anything bordering on religion gets u lotsa attention.

i've read of her in the past. am not so impressed anymore...

i think u can't hot-link these images here if u do not have her permission.

Cheesecake said:
these are fine images no doubt but i don't like the style and concept at all.
anything bordering on religion gets u lotsa attention.

i've read of her in the past. am not so impressed anymore...

i think u can't hot-link these images here if u do not have her permission.
Hmm.. Not sure if I can hot-link these images. Any advice? If not then just close it lor..
Just thot of sharing ...