Got a minute? Some info on Taiwan

ndroo

Staff member
Nov 22, 2003
www.fuzzyeyeballs.com
Going Taiwan early Feb for a 5 days break. Taking a free n ez package. Need help from those who has been there, on where to go ... best places to visit ... best places for food. Do you guys take local tours? Appreciate some help asap. Thanks.

*blinks* went there in nov for competition. didn't go around that much, but go taipei go find the night market places, shop till you drop. lol.

renegade said:
Going Taiwan early Feb for a 5 days break. Taking a free n ez package. Need help from those who has been there, on where to go ... best places to visit ... best places for food. Do you guys take local tours? Appreciate some help asap. Thanks.

I think they have a Motorshow in World Trade Center..... :devil:

Outside of Taipei - Jiu Fen - old mining town
Ali Shan

Other than that... not much more impression

renegade said:
food r everywhere..
not sure abt taipei
but u can try their ma la hotpot at xi meng ting... its called tian wai tian... i think abt 15 bucks per pax... so mani selections and gd stuffs.... can drink beer and smoke inside too.. shiok man.. i remember coming out almost drunk... lolz!

ard the corner, you can find holiday ktv which is very cheap too... abt 60 bucks for 3 pple,, and inclusive of a barrel of fresh brewed taiwan beer and 4 side dishes... drinks are refillable.... not beer lah... sang from 11pm - 4am i think... lolz...

and of cuz, u can catch a lot of pretty babes in taipei... jus go xi meng ting and its a sightful of babes

try staying at rainbow hotel via xi meng ting.... they always hold losta outdoor concert jus infront of the hotel... and can even peep thru yr window to catch some glimps... i was there last vday and managed to catch jiang mei qi, hei ren and alot more babes...

oh ya,... u die die must try their Bian Tang from 7 11... Chicken chop rice is nice.. and it cost less than 2 bucks... fwah... i had them almost everyday without fail....

i will post some pictures tml...

oh ya... u can try taking trams... cuz its ex to travel by teski in taipei or rather whole taiwan.... damn ex.. almost sg price or even steeper... when u get into the tram , pls read yr tix... its eng subtitled.. u will find mani spelling errors and wrg phrasing.. can luff till u pengz man...

mainly what i did in taiwan was to ktv, eat, shop, ogle at cute dudes and dudettes...i brought 35 kg worth of stuffs there (5kg for my winter clothes and wear, 30 kg gifts for my taiwanese ex classsmate).... and i came back with 50KG of presents and foodstuffs... Gals what!!!! ;p

im going there again in dec this yr..

oh plssssssssssss... bring a L lens there.... shoot yr bin lang xi shi from far... kaoz.... wearing jus bikini or a see thru t shirt.. fwah.. can lau zhui nua...
pls go for those with bright neon lights... if those without bright bright neon lights.. it can be jus obasan or ohesan selling.. *yawn*

have fun...
u taking SQ or china airline?

SQ has no Krisworld via kaoshiung.. not sure if direct to taipei have a not.. cuz i took a flight from sg to Kaoshiung and drove all the way from kaoshiung, ken ting, hua lian, taizhong, taipei and straight back to kaoshiung again.. kena food posioning at taizhong.. so we skipped tai nan and came back to kao shiung... remember to bring medicine.. as in singapore we have much cleaner and hygenic food as compared there.... was admitted to hospital for a day at tai zhong... sad sia!!!! :cry:

oh yes... i have a memorable taiwan vcd which i filmed myself... maybe u would like to catch it too... LOL

i can bring my laptop out to show ya... after editing and stuffs.. jus make u luff... :bsmilie:

thanx ruth ... err .. or shd i call u baby? haha anyway thanx lots. the 'beer' part is interesting! :D will note down these stuff. just decided on that trip, so take a bit of effort to check out stuffs. L lens? haha no leh. dun have leh. i m using oly c5050 only :D just started last month ... haha ... some of my lousy newbie work is at www.ndroo.com ... long way to go b4 some L lens comes my way ... sorry 2 hear that u were admitted to hosp ... was it due to overdose on beer? ;)

wow vcd n stuff! cut few copies n try selling lah! maybe can sell @ hmv!

renegade said:
thanx ruth ... err .. or shd i call u baby? haha anyway thanx lots. the 'beer' part is interesting! :D will note down these stuff. just decided on that trip, so take a bit of effort to check out stuffs. L lens? haha no leh. dun have leh. i m using oly c5050 only :D just started last month ... haha ... some of my lousy newbie work is at www.ndroo.com ... long way to go b4 some L lens comes my way ... sorry 2 hear that u were admitted to hosp ... was it due to overdose on beer? ;)

i had some mogolian BBQ beef at one of the night mkt in tai zhong... felt feverish at night.. and started to WC and vommit next morning.. kaoz... den my frd brought mi to hospital.. she asked mi to do admmision myself cuz she went to park her car.. damn... they gave mi e admission form to fill in... i jus felt so dumb... all in traditional chinese.. kaoz... i only managed to fill in my name... worst thing... they asked for passport... but they canx even read english... lolz... i was so miserable there.. stranded there like an *diot... until my buddy came and fill in for me...

their injection quite different from Singapore leh... first they will plunge in the medicine into the syring den use the needle to prick yr hand to suck the blood out? den mix yr blood with the medicine inside.. and prick the mixture into me again... siao!!! say i cannot eat for 1 whole day not even water... fark... i vommited everything out and i was so damn tired and hungry... even vommited some blood out.. must be the tissues inside... so hungry until i asked my frd to sneak in taiwan sausages into the hospital... food is heaven man!!! :devil:

RuthBaby said:
i had some mogolian BBQ beef at one of the night mkt in tai zhong... felt feverish at night.. and started to WC and vommit next morning.. kaoz... den my frd brought mi to hospital.. she asked mi to do admmision myself cuz she went to park her car.. damn... they gave mi e admission form to fill in... i jus felt so dumb... all in traditional chinese.. kaoz... i only managed to fill in my name... worst thing... they asked for passport... but they canx even read english... lolz... i was so miserable them.. stranded there like an *diot... until my buddy came and fill in for me...

their injection quite different from Singapore leh... first they will plunge in the medicine into the syring den use the needle to prick yr hand to suck the blood out? den mix yr blood with the medicine inside.. and prick the mixture into me again... siao!!! say i cannot eat for 1 whole day not even water... fark... i vommited everything out and i was so damn tired and hungry... even vommited some blood out.. must be the tissues inside... so hungry until i asked my frd to sneak in taiwan sausages into the hospital... food is heaven man!!! :devil:

hmm i gotta buy new pants then ... :D food ah ... beer ahh ... god! ok ok ... after that go on diet n quit smokin! haha

wow your info are really helpful :D appreciate it ... thanks again

renegade said:
wow vcd n stuff! cut few copies n try selling lah! maybe can sell @ hmv!

lolz... jus some cute stuffs i played with my frds... ehehehe
like the food rally host by jacky wu.. and u know those tricks like.. jump and disappear and re-appear again in different place?

lolz

i took 2 days to knit a scarf for myself while she drove ;p

renegade said:
hmm i gotta buy new pants then ... :D food ah ... beer ahh ... god! ok ok ... after that go on diet n quit smokin! haha

wow your info are really helpful :D appreciate it ... thanks again
nothing is free... u must get mi some stuffs... lolz!!!!

maybe some cute g strings.. wahhahahaha

btw, if u r renting and driving ard... their petrol kisok got sell porn wor... lolz!!!!

and canx remember which channel on tv.. from 11 pm - 4am.. got porn channel... lolz!!!! have fun dude!!! :thumbsup:

RuthBaby said:
nothing is free... u must get mi some stuffs... lolz!!!!

maybe some cute g strings.. wahhahahaha

btw, if u r renting and driving ard... their petrol kisok got sell porn wor... lolz!!!!

and canx remember which channel on tv.. from 11 pm - 4am.. got porn channel... lolz!!!! have fun dude!!! :thumbsup:

:eek::eek::eek::eek:

other stuff can ... gstrings no! my wife will ban me from CS

oh.. u r married... tts sad... shant flirt liao... :bsmilie:

aniwae jus found some pictures i took last yr in taiwan

u might wan to extend yr stay after looking at the pictures :bsmilie:

taichung2_copy.jpg
Bi Lang Mei
taichungbinlang_copy.jpg
Another bi lang mei.. *hottie*

hotplatesausage.jpg
fish eggs and coiled chinese sausages...

sandrace.jpg
sand tracking with a jeep at ken ting... wah lau... make sure u will thick sia... bwang u very painful wor.... but its a hell of trill :)

lunch.jpg
the chicken or pork chop bian tang i was talking abt.. supermkt and 711 sure have!!!

rubbish_car.jpg
rubbishs in the car over 2 weeks... lolz

hotpot.jpg
ma la hot pot i was talking abt... got 3 in 1... ma la, qing tang or kimchi

taiwansausage.jpg
grilling of taiwan sausage... yum yum.. the white one is those with sticky rice.. not bad too.. but very bloated

alot more pics... but cannot post liao... or u might wan to migrate to taiwan :lovegrin:

thanx for the pics! yummy! eh not the girl lah :D hahaha. married? not sad lah, i only flirt wif danger, beer n ciggies. haha ... extend stay? i wish but 2 bad gotta work. took 2 many days off last year liao for holidays ... so now gotta take less leave, save some for the rest of the year. :D