Ghost sighting in Raffles Place?

vortex

Sep 6, 2004
SG / LDN
www.exitmusik.com
My friend sent me this man...quite spooky dunno whether real or not :confused:

Apparently the 'thing' was caught on camera in the CBD. Watch the video closely at 1:20 to 1:40. Not sure what building is this..but whoever has friends there...becareful hor.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=poSYwC0jx5E :eek:

from the youtube description:

About This Clip
Mike received this video clip in an email on 28/03/2008. The CCTV footage appears to have captured a strange woman. Watch closely when the two guys enter the lift. We are also currently speaking with an experienced videographer to determine the authenticity of this video.

Visit www.rafflesplaceghost.net/blog/?id=1 to find out more.

It looked so fake..... I see the whole thing as being posed.... the two guys and all.... Most likely the "Ghost" was superimposed onto that frame.

But very professionally done though. The director even chose the right moment for the "Ghost" to appear to create maximum scare effect.

Also one thing to note.... security cameras are divided into sectors. Example one tv screen covers all the stairways, one tv screens all lifts etc.... this one shows an entire route.... notice the guys walking from one screen to another...

Most likely they shot each sequence by itself with a normal camera, and then in post they placed it into 4 boxes and treated the footage to look like a security camera footage and added in the time code and the "Ghost" in post production. I have done a shot to stimulate a robbery captured via security camera in a store before. I shot the footage using a dv camera placed on a high angle and using Final Cut Pro, I treated the color and added lines and also the running time code. Looked like the real thing.

looks kinda strange leh...why they're buying domain name just for the blog ? seems like they're doing this to gain attention, and once it becomes big, they'll try to make profit from the blog by putting advertisement and stuffs later on.

lol. very funny, security cctv layout has never been more haphazard with the building having more than one lift, and not putting them side by side :dunno:

Looks like a teaser for an upcoming locally produced horror movie ;)

one look cfm fake

hahah, shld go look at real cctv footage, its not so smooth, kinda laggy sort... this is too "good quality" unless raffles place has those kinda cctvs they use inthe LV casinos ah...

Since this was brought up. There are 1 building around City Hall area which is well known for this stuff. Got a friend work there who actually encountered many times. Those who are old enough may heard about it. Dun ask which building, as there is no evidence proof to disclose here.

Ghost!!!! :p Not true to me actually. It was not suppose to be like that... I always got special feeling seeing all this... but this time.. no no. heh.

But at least a good job. hee

Interesting article. But that's not a ghost - that's the cleaner auntie being paid to make the clip. I think this clip is inspired by a recent news in HK where a famous office building is haunted by a cleaning lady.