Garden by the Bay

chaoticbusher

Oct 16, 2007
Singapore, Singapore, Singapore

1. in what critique to be sought?

Composition, framing, contrast, post-processing, techniques

2. what one hopes to achieve with the piece of work?

skyline view of the city during the twilight (dusk), the night scene of the city with its light.

3. under what circumstances is the picture taken?

it was taken during the twilight (dusk), around 7.30pm.
it was being taken due to the detail of the clouds and the orange sun setting behind giving the picture a warm feeling and the color of orange being cast upon the buildings at the horizon.

4. what the critique seeker personally thinks of the picture?

i personally like this picture because of the vibrant in the picture and the orange, warm feeling from the sun setting in the horizon behind the city.
i personally feel that the contrast of this picture can be improved.

I'm not a pro, but I offer my opinion
- First thing, your White balance seems to be off, it is too orangey.
- Too much details lost to the blacks and whites too, really couldn't make out the details of those buildings along the horizon. My guess is your S curve it too steep.
- The Flyer - PP seems abit crude as the middle of the flyer is not the same like the rest of the sky.
- There is this white dot in the middle-top of the frame, is that the moon? It's kinda distracting.

Just my 2 cents

I'm not a pro, but I offer my opinion
- First thing, your White balance seems to be off, it is too orangey.
- Too much details lost to the blacks and whites too, really couldn't make out the details of those buildings along the horizon. My guess is your S curve it too steep.
- The Flyer - PP seems abit crude as the middle of the flyer is not the same like the rest of the sky.
- There is this white dot in the middle-top of the frame, is that the moon? It's kinda distracting.

Just my 2 cents

Noted!

Thanks for your comment!