Fujifilm Astia - Where to get?


Status
Not open for further replies.
Nov 19, 2004
427
0
16
East, Macpherson
#1
Anybody knows where can I get Fujifilm Astia slide film in Singapore? I hv cheked with major shops (CP, Rugby, Konata, Colour Lab, Fotohub....) but to no avail.

What will be a good alternative slide film for outdoor portrait? :think:
 

rebbot

Senior Member
Mar 24, 2005
1,828
0
0
#2
Fuji Olykon said:
Anybody knows where can I get Fujifilm Astia slide film in Singapore? I hv cheked with major shops (CP, Rugby, Konata, Colour Lab, Fotohub....) but to no avail.

What will be a good alternative slide film for outdoor portrait? :think:
Try sensia?
 

Clown

Moderator
Staff member
Mar 24, 2003
3,780
1
38
Singapore
#4
rebbot said:
Try sensia?
tot sensia is for lomographers who wanna do cross processing? hehx..
 

nightwolf75

Moderator
Staff member
Dec 18, 2003
17,857
15
38
really MORE diaper changes
#6
Stoned said:
These make people look overly red. I wouldn't recommend it for portrait usage.
actually, provia still ok. its velvia dat will make a human look like something out of an andy warhol, pop-art like painting, IMO... :sweatsm:
 

rebbot

Senior Member
Mar 24, 2005
1,828
0
0
#8
Clown said:
tot sensia is for lomographers who wanna do cross processing? hehx..
sensia is kinda like an alternative to astia if I remember correctly :) Also i thought all slides can be x-processed ;p
 

Snoweagle

Senior Member
Jan 26, 2005
14,002
0
0
Pasir Ris, Singapore
#9
Stoned said:
These make people look overly red. I wouldn't recommend it for portrait usage.
But i've heard of some films that are made specially for taking portraits, such as the portra.
 

madmacs

Senior Member
Dec 13, 2002
5,456
0
36
madmacs.multiply.com
#10
so where to find astia? i just checked with cathay few days ago and they told me astia hasnt been coming in for some time.
 

madmacs

Senior Member
Dec 13, 2002
5,456
0
36
madmacs.multiply.com
#11
nightwolf75 said:
actually, provia still ok. its velvia dat will make a human look like something out of an andy warhol, pop-art like painting, IMO... :sweatsm:
true true :bsmilie: but kodak elite chrome seems worse :bsmilie:
 

Snoweagle

Senior Member
Jan 26, 2005
14,002
0
0
Pasir Ris, Singapore
#12
I've tried my first velvia (which is still in my cam) taking macro shots and night scenes so far. Should be ok on the colour right?
 

nightwolf75

Moderator
Staff member
Dec 18, 2003
17,857
15
38
really MORE diaper changes
#13
madmacs said:
so where to find astia? i just checked with cathay few days ago and they told me astia hasnt been coming in for some time.
i checked last mth... gave me the same story too. just went 2 days ago and still no stock. gave up and got provia 400.
 

madmacs

Senior Member
Dec 13, 2002
5,456
0
36
madmacs.multiply.com
#14
nightwolf75 said:
i checked last mth... gave me the same story too. just went 2 days ago and still no stock. gave up and got provia 400.
think malaysia got? heh...anyone going there? maybe can help buy back for us ;p :bsmilie:
 

Snoweagle

Senior Member
Jan 26, 2005
14,002
0
0
Pasir Ris, Singapore
#15
nightwolf75 said:
i checked last mth... gave me the same story too. just went 2 days ago and still no stock. gave up and got provia 400.
By the way how much is the provia 400 per roll? Cos i heard that the higher ASA for slide films, they cost much more. Last time i got my velvia 100 for $10.50 per roll.
 

espn

Deregistered
Dec 20, 2002
21,905
0
0
Planet Nikon
#18
nightwolf75 said:
i checked last mth... gave me the same story too. just went 2 days ago and still no stock. gave up and got provia 400.
When I checked a few months ago, they also tell me the same thing. The last few rolls of Astia I had, already sold to you liao.
 

nightwolf75

Moderator
Staff member
Dec 18, 2003
17,857
15
38
really MORE diaper changes
#19
espn said:
When I checked a few months ago, they also tell me the same thing. The last few rolls of Astia I had, already sold to you liao.
yeah... and i finished using them a long time ago too... :embrass:

madmacs - still waiting for price confirmation from my fren. will PM u later. ;)
 

rebbot

Senior Member
Mar 24, 2005
1,828
0
0
#20
nightwolf75 said:
i checked last mth... gave me the same story too. just went 2 days ago and still no stock. gave up and got provia 400.
uncle sam how is provia 400? Does the result looks grainy? :)
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom