FREE!!!!!.....Intro to Photography....

sulhan

May 11, 2002
Melbourne, Australia
www.md-sulhan.com
Hi All newbies and who is keen to learn....

(If the intro session is successful.....with plesant respond..i will try to conduct it maybe every month)...

I will be conducting a two days (weekends) of the months Intro to Photography lessons.....for FREE!!!!....

Starting immediately...this Saturday 21st June...Hopefully if nothing goes wrong....

Time: 7.30am to 9.30/10.00am....

How the Intro is Conducted.....???
I will go through the basics of Photography.......

Session 1: (Botanic Gardens)
- The Camera + Basic equipment
- Shutter Speed
- Aperture Size (Includes Depth Of Field)
- Film Speed (ISO)

Session 2: (Esplanade Area)
- Basic Composition
- Free and Easy Photoshoot

Goal:
Hope to share some basic photography Knowledge to all newbies and provide guide where possible.

Target Attendees:
- Any Newbies with a camera.

How it will be conducted:
- I will limit the group size for this trial session to 5 person.
- Photographs will be taken with a digital camera which can show the concepts of Depth of Filed with Varying Apertures.
- Going through the concept of Exposure....(Interaction of APerture & Shutter speed + Film etc)
- Photos wil be downloaded after each section to a Notebook to show the effects of the different shots taken (Thats why the group is kept small).
- Open Q& A sessions and try outs as we go along.

Please leave your name in the thread if you are interested:
- What you need.....Any camera + Film or Batteries

Come Join Me Don't Shy.....I'm learning my self...

Sulhan

/me raise my hand... i also wanna learn... :D

sulhan, if you need any help, lemme know. ;)

Well...i was teaching my niece last weekend at Botanic and i realised got outsider oso seem to eavesdrop...so i tot....why not just since i will be going there....again...make full use of my effort and breath!!!!....to share with the newbies.....

regards,
Sulhan

For those who are interested, please leave your name in the thread:

Group A
1:
2:
3:
4:
5:

Group B
1:
2:
3:
4:
5:

Group C
1:
2:
3:
4:
5:

Darn :( clash with my driving lesson :( Would love to go :(

I think what Simon was trying to do is to have the interested ppl split into groups of no more than 5 per group to optimise the interaction and communication. Thats provided that there is more than one "teacher" (most likely, seeing that Larry and Megaweb already indicated that they can help out, right Larry? right Mega??) :devil:

edited so as not to confuse Sulhan's thread

Originally posted by Darren
I think what Simon was trying to do is to have the interested ppl split into groups of no more than 5 per group to optimise the interaction and communication. Thats provided that there is more than one "teacher" (most likely, seeing that Larry and Megaweb already indicated that they can help out, right Larry? right Mega??) :devil:

So, in the time-honoured tradition of arrowing, update info to reflect situation.

Probably not a good idea to assign Group Leaders just yet ;p but assume each group has a sifu lah.

Group Leaders - Sulhan, Larry and Megaweb

Or better still, we split Sulhan into 3 : SU LH AN...kekeke

Hi All....

So the Plan now is to have the 1st Session at 7.30 till 9.30 at Botanic.

As initially my plan was for Section 2 on the follwing week, I have decided to have it on the same day at 2.00pm.

So..here it goes

Saturday 21st June...Hopefully if nothing goes wrong....

Time: 7.30am to 9.30/10.00am....

How the Intro is Conducted.....???
I will go through the basics of Photography.......

Session 1: (Botanic Gardens)7.30am to 9.30/10.00am....
- The Camera + Basic equipment
- Shutter Speed
- Aperture Size (Includes Depth Of Field)
- Film Speed (ISO)
(Probably Will Invite our Experts for TIps and help around)

Session 2: (Esplanade Area) 2.00pm to 4.00pm
- Basic Composition
- Free and Easy Photoshoot
(Probably Will Invite our Experts for TIps and help around)

There is a break time for the session to spread the learning and also to accomodate my Normal Saturday family commitments.

So if thats the case......the list would go something like this....

21st June 2003:
Session 1 :
1-
2-
3-
4-
5-

Session 2:
1-
2-
3-
4-
5-

Next Date - 2003:
Session 1 :
1-
2-
3-
4-
5-

Session 2:
1-
2-
3-
4-
5-

Next Date - 2003:
Session 1 :
1-
2-
3-
4-
5-

Session 2:
1-
2-
3-
4-
5-

This will allow some flexibility for those who cannot commit to the whole day session. Preferably those who have attended the morning one will be able to come for the afternoon one too...

So thats how it should go....and we'll see how it goes.....

The dates for the short course may fall on a Sunday too......

For those who think..the morning one is beneficial...then come in the morning......for htose who think the latter....then come in the after noon...then if you think you can make it for both...then come for both.........so its open......

Let's be frank and give the opportunity to those who are really need help......

Sulhan

Originally posted by megaweb
Let me know if you need assistant on conducting the course.
forget to tell you ... I am only avalible on Sat morning