Flowers 4 U


Status
Not open for further replies.

ndroo

Moderator
Staff member
Nov 22, 2003
8,243
3
0
47
www.fuzzyeyeballs.com
www.fuzzyeyeballs.com
#3
cerebrus said:
Lurvly! Have you tried making a frame for the image? Mind telling me how you did it?
Thanks. I ain't really into those PSed 'frames'. So I'll probably leave it as it is first. :p

How I did it? Oh this was 'shot' using a cheap flatbed scanner. Placed a piece of transparency sheet on the scanner (to avoid scratching and stains), placed the flower on it, cover it with a black box (made using art paper) ... switch of lights and scan. Tada~ Done! Did come cleanup in PS for those dust and stuff which fell from the dried flowers.
 

cerebrus

New Member
Mar 18, 2006
1,943
0
0
Sembawang Road, Singapore
#4
ndroo said:
Thanks. I ain't really into those PSed 'frames'. So I'll probably leave it as it is first. :p

How I did it? Oh this was 'shot' using a cheap flatbed scanner. Placed a piece of transparency sheet on the scanner (to avoid scratching and stains), placed the flower on it, cover it with a black box (made using art paper) ... switch of lights and scan. Tada~ Done! Did come cleanup in PS for those dust and stuff which fell from the dried flowers.
Ahh... no wonder your cameras were sleeping! :bsmilie:
 

richliow

New Member
Jul 9, 2005
612
0
0
#7
ndroo said:
Thanks. I ain't really into those PSed 'frames'. So I'll probably leave it as it is first. :p

How I did it? Oh this was 'shot' using a cheap flatbed scanner. Placed a piece of transparency sheet on the scanner (to avoid scratching and stains), placed the flower on it, cover it with a black box (made using art paper) ... switch of lights and scan. Tada~ Done! Did come cleanup in PS for those dust and stuff which fell from the dried flowers.
strange...
your petals did not get compressed?
how did you do that?
 

Del_CtrlnoAlt

Senior Member
Feb 15, 2003
16,268
0
0
Outside the Dry Box.
Visit site
#8
richliow said:
strange...
your petals did not get compressed?
how did you do that?
cos he just placed it there, no weight on it, and note the black box...

btw nice DOF, maybe can find a scanner to do a digital LF... problem is must make the mechanism go faster...
 

ndroo

Moderator
Staff member
Nov 22, 2003
8,243
3
0
47
www.fuzzyeyeballs.com
www.fuzzyeyeballs.com
#9
Thanks, everyone

Del_CtrlnoAlt said:
cos he just placed it there, no weight on it, and note the black box...

btw nice DOF, maybe can find a scanner to do a digital LF... problem is must make the mechanism go faster...
Yeah man. Thanks for helping me explain. Wah digital LF ... cool idea! :sweat:
 

May 10, 2006
291
0
0
#10
like that also can?
haha....

and the result is great! :thumbsup:
 

sumball

Senior Member
Jul 8, 2003
4,333
0
0
#11
I need to try this out one day. ndroo evil!
 

fotojoy

New Member
Mar 10, 2005
264
0
0
Singapore, NE
#13
ndroo said:
How I did it? Oh this was 'shot' using a cheap flatbed scanner. Placed a piece of transparency sheet on the scanner (to avoid scratching and stains), placed the flower on it, cover it with a black box (made using art paper) ... switch of lights and scan. Tada~ Done! Did come cleanup in PS for those dust and stuff which fell from the dried flowers.
:bigeyes: WOW! that's very creative .... at least to me!

Thanks for sharing.
 

ndroo

Moderator
Staff member
Nov 22, 2003
8,243
3
0
47
www.fuzzyeyeballs.com
www.fuzzyeyeballs.com
#16
Thanks, everyone :)

jugend said:
Another pretty shot from you ndroo. Btw, just curious, do you need to burn
it using photoshop?
Thanks. Slight burning and cloning needed because tons of particles fell from the flowers onto the transparency surface. As for background, adjusting the curves was needed to get a darker one (maybe I'll try use completely black paper to make a box soon)
 

nyxx88

Senior Member
Nov 17, 2004
2,092
0
0
#17
Nice! I wonder if it would start a new branch called 'scanner photography' :sweat:
 

Moonstone

New Member
Sep 25, 2004
464
0
0
Woodlands
#20
Nice! :thumbsup: Didn't realised that a scanner can do this.

From now on I am going to learn to use flatbed scanner to take photograph :sweat:
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom