Flame Baits from User111

espn

Dec 20, 2002
Planet Nikon
With reference to the specific posts on the thread - http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthread.php?p=1732015

http://forums.clubsnap.org/showpost.php?p=1727403&postcount=203
http://forums.clubsnap.org/showpost.php?p=1728509&postcount=211
http://forums.clubsnap.org/showpost.php?p=1731797&postcount=234

The above comments were non-constructive and even when Nikon users STOPPED replying to him/her, he/she has no intention to let it go and continues to drive the baits across the Nikon subforum.

I've already reported it to the moderators, but no action has been taken. So I'll just bring it up here for your action.

typical mentality to complain to higher authority when encountered problems :)

With reference to the specific posts on the thread - http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthread.php?p=1732015

http://forums.clubsnap.org/showpost.php?p=1727403&postcount=203
http://forums.clubsnap.org/showpost.php?p=1728509&postcount=211
http://forums.clubsnap.org/showpost.php?p=1731797&postcount=234

The above comments were non-constructive and even when Nikon users STOPPED replying to him/her, he/she has no intention to let it go and continues to drive the baits across the Nikon subforum.

I've already reported it to the moderators, but no action has been taken. So I'll just bring it up here for your action.

kiwitan said:
typical mentality to complain to higher authority when encountered problems :)
So? You got a problem with that?

TMC said:
We all did that before, no difference this time or next.
Why bother to explain? Birds of the same feather, flock together.

[UR:=http://forums.clubsnap.org/faq.php?faq=vb_faq#faq_new_faq_item]FAQ[/URL] point number 6.

6. Trolls - We will not tolerate anyone antagonising other forum members by posting potentially inflammatory messages. See Rule #1. Repeated abuse will result in banishment. Do not participate in a thread merely to criticize or mock the equipment choice of other forum members in the thread. Examples include Nikon shooters posting in Canon topic areas, Canon shooters posting in Nikon topic areas and anyone posting in any topic area where the result can serve only to insult and inflame regular participants in that topic area.

As far as I know, this is the first time that this thread/posts has been called to a Mod/Admin's attention, and we are reviewing the thread now.

any problem? ;p

tempted to start... Who has been tempted to cross over to Nikon?

And you thought the BBB virus is the most potent. Try this simple solution. Buy Both (BB virus).

As far as I know at least User111 is a "real" account, ie an account can be identified with an individual.

espn: you should trying running for a mod position.

So? You got a problem with that?

Moderators and admins, please note that above comment is also non constructive.
Please investigate too. :thumbsup:

41467.jpg
[/IMG]

You can always just ignore him by putting him on your ignore list......

popeye said:
Moderators and admins, please note that above comment is also non constructive.
Please investigate too. :thumbsup:
In that case, so is the above comment. We will leave this to the mods.

kahheng said:
41467.jpg
[/IMG]

You can always just ignore him by putting him on your ignore list......

Fully agreed. I find that function extremely useful... I sympathise with the mods who really would have a tough time discerning what's a bait and what's not.

shinken said:
Fully agreed. I find that function extremely useful... I sympathise with the mods who really would have a tough time discerning what's a bait and what's not.
I can post a bait in Canon subforum and I'm sure it will be removed, so it's not that hard to discern what's a bait and what's not. I'm pretty sure bait or not, nobody will appreciate such crap appearing on their own subforum.

Want me to go Canon subforum and do the same? I'm pretty sure the results will be fast/swift and different from what is going to happen at the Nikon subforum.

Birds always migrate south for the winter, and so will bird flu together. This is no exception I guess.

*kwaaaak kwaaaak*

I can post a bait in Canon subforum and I'm sure it will be removed, so it's not that hard to discern what's a bait and what's not. I'm pretty sure bait or not, nobody will appreciate such crap appearing on their own subforum.

Want me to go Canon subforum and do the same? I'm pretty sure the results will be fast/swift and different from what is going to happen at the Nikon subforum.

Birds always migrate south for the winter, and so will bird flu together. This is no exception I guess.

*kwaaaak kwaaaak*
Isn't this asking for double standards? I dont know you in person but I thinkwhat you are saying is that there is double standard and so you must get a double standard?

Har? Still at it? Please dun waste the mod's time lah. Every complain also go and review thread, wah lanz this is a full time job liow. Have a heart lah.

Mod, may I suggest you play God and Nuke the whole sub-forum and let everything begin all over again new. Armageddon Now!

Wasting moderator's time? But isn't this what moderators are meant to do in the first place.

n0d3 said:
Wasting moderator's time? But isn't this what moderators are meant to do in the first place.

That was what I initially meant. If you think they are not doing their job well volunteer as mod lor. Nuke whatever post/thread/user you want and see the consquences. Then, you will know what it is like being a mod.

That wasn't what I was implying. What I was trying to say that since its within their job scope, it wouldn't be wasting their time. And yes I know its a insanely hard to moderate a forum with such a large user base, thats what this FAQ/Feedback forum is for isn't it.

litefoot said:
That was what I initially meant. If you think they are not doing their job well volunteer as mod lor. Nuke whatever post/thread/user you want and see the consquences. Then, you will know what it is like being a mod.

Hmmm, yea I didn't read your reply in detail. I understand now. :embrass: