Fireworks - 23 July

k3nn3th03

Jan 6, 2005
haha.. good night ladies and gentlemen..

may i present... my bad skill taking the fireworks tonite from the reclaimed land...

comment, tips, advise, etc.. good or bad are veri welcome...

P10809021.jpg

P10809061.jpg

P10809131.jpg

P10809311.jpg

another pic of the "da pao"...

P1080869.jpg

:sweat:

u drove there? i drove as well, really bumpy way in and expected jam while coming out.

my shots were crap. tried ISO100, f11 to f18, time 2-10sec remote shuttle...still..CMI.:(

hope to claim sheares bridge next wk..but duno where is nearest to park car...from marina south? etc etc/how to walk?

k3nn3th03, you said you never bring memory card..
You rush back to take??:think:

di0nysus said:
u drove there? i drove as well, really bumpy way in and expected jam while coming out.

my shots were crap. tried ISO100, f11 to f18, time 2-10sec remote shuttle...still..CMI.:(

hope to claim sheares bridge next wk..but duno where is nearest to park car...from marina south? etc etc/how to walk?

yup..

maybe u can join donchua next sat... i guess he would be going again but not sure where he would station himself at...

k3nn3th03 said:

may i present... my bad skill taking the fireworks tonite from the reclaimed land...

P10809021.jpg

QUOTE]

I like this pic but I would have preferred to use a smaller aperture and longer exposure to get thinner and longer trails of the fireworks.
It would have been better if the shoreline was kept horizontal.
Tks for sharing.

di0nysus said:
2_G.jpg

My only worthy shot...sigh.

wow.. very nice...

maybe i should try this next time..

did u see me ??

holding at silver fz20 walking ard..

heheheee... from the direction, i might be close to u...

nice... v nice.. too bad i couldn't join u guys tonite.. :(

k3nn3th03 said:
wow.. very nice...

maybe i should try this next time..

did u see me ??

holding at silver fz20 walking ard..

heheheee... from the direction, i might be close to u...

too dark lah....i went in really late...only set up tripod @750pm. i drive a white
march.jpg

i hope to cheong sheares bridge next sat if i can get the direction!

di0nysus said:
too dark lah....i went in really late...only set up tripod @750pm. i drive a white
march.jpg

lucky for u guys, got a pic of it.
me waited until so hungry, bo pian go eat at boat quay.
half way eating they start the firework................sigh

wanna to try taking fireworks, can join u guys next week??
i super newbies.....kekekeke

AncientMariner said:
k3nn3th03 said:

P10809021.jpg

QUOTE]

I like this pic but I would have preferred to use a smaller aperture and longer exposure to get thinner and longer trails of the fireworks.
It would have been better if the shoreline was kept horizontal.
Tks for sharing.

small aperture + longer exp.. hmm.. ok.. noted..

small, i used M, f2.8 + 1.3 sec..

i scare i used longer i cannot control when to press...

1.3 sec i already very slow...

but thanks.. try next next time.. cos next sat i got tic.. haha...

unseen said:
nice... v nice.. too bad i couldn't join u guys tonite.. :(

hey, how was ur model shooting..

share share leh..

i wont and dun mind nose bleed leh.. :bsmilie:

try me.. :sticktong

di0nysus said:
march.jpg

Join me lah next Sat 30 July.

donchua said:
Join me lah next Sat 30 July.

yoz don...

hey where urs ??

post post post...

4 more..

P1030725_.jpg

P1030726_.jpg

P1030732_.jpg

P1030744.jpg

Too tired liao..
Will upload the rest to My Multiply tomorrow..

@@

FZ5owner said:
lucky for u guys, got a pic of it.
me waited until so hungry, bo pian go eat at boat quay.
half way eating they start the firework................sigh

wanna to try taking fireworks, can join u guys next week??
i super newbies.....kekekeke

You are welcome.
Look for my Fireworks 30 July Outing thread.

k3nn3th03 said:
yoz don...

hey where urs ??

post post post...

Thiught you said you forgotten to bring the SD??