Faces in Ubin - Part 2

AReality

Jun 9, 2003
visualjournalist.net
Faces in Ubin - Part 2

Wei Jie. That's his name. 5 yrs old. Goes back to Ubin every thursday, & back to Singapore mainland on saturday. His grandparents own a provisions shop near the pier.
ubinfaces.14.jpg

And this is his grandfather. He stays with his wife; shown above feeding their grandson.
ubinfaces.10.jpg

Coconut plucking in action. Together with his son, the three generations goes on a coconut plucking mission. He climbs up the tree, & cuts the coconuts free.
ubinfaces.17.jpg

A bunch of fresh "kampung" coconuts.
ubinfaces.12.jpg

Here it is, Wei Jie, the KING of the coconuts!
ubinfaces.13.jpg

it's good.

i see the interaction and everything - very nicely done. though i would probably classify it more like "photojournalism" than street/candids

good stuff. see more from you soon !

nice work! very heartwarming series :) :thumbsup:

Like the first pic most :thumbsup: :thumbsup: . the colour blue keeps appearing in the picture, even grandma was wearing a shade of blue which seems to blend in with her chair, the box near her and the doors some distance away. Like the expressions too :)

gee.. the first pic reminded me of my gramma... :(
she used to feed me like that too...

nice series of photos :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:
i like the 2nd photo, a very nice and warm smile ;)

heheh...
Actually it's all thanks to the pro that made this possible. :D
Without him guiding, dun think can achieve this. ;)