Ext. Tube + Tele convertor


Status
Not open for further replies.

denizenx

Senior Member
Feb 1, 2002
4,058
0
0
41
L2TPYSG
Visit site
#2
Originally posted by binbeto
I have read somewhere but forgotten..

Anyone know how to stack ext tube, tele convertor and lens?

In what order?

Thanks
TC to lens.. tube to body.. use 1600000 film
 

binbeto

Senior Member
Jan 18, 2002
2,312
0
0
43
Behind a lens
www.pbase.com
#3
Originally posted by denizenx


TC to lens.. tube to body.. use 1600000 film
err.. my tele convertor has to be between the lens and body...

It is either
1) Lens-> ext tube-> TC-> body
or
2)Lens-> TC-> ext tube-> body
 

denizenx

Senior Member
Feb 1, 2002
4,058
0
0
41
L2TPYSG
Visit site
#6
alamak then u just connect the other two togther?

TC got glass must be to ur lens for correct magni,
XTC no glass, used for enlarging the image circle of ur lens (ie lens + tc)

can?

hehe XTC dun use too much, wait die not my fault..
 

binbeto

Senior Member
Jan 18, 2002
2,312
0
0
43
Behind a lens
www.pbase.com
#7
Originally posted by denizenx
alamak then u just connect the other two togther?

TC got glass must be to ur lens for correct magni,
XTC no glass, used for enlarging the image circle of ur lens (ie lens + tc)

can?

hehe XTC dun use too much, wait die not my fault..
I dun know what u are talking abt...

Ext tube make u focus closer... while TC magnify the image...
 

Tweek

Senior Member
Jan 17, 2002
2,027
0
0
38
East
www.weekai.com
#8
Originally posted by binbeto


err.. i need a correct answer.. not a guess leh...

Maybe i will just try both option. :p

Thanks..
actually it was an answer, not a guess. It does make more sense too.

I was wondering, if you already have the TC and ext tube, why don't you try it out? Don't have to wonder about the answer what.
 

binbeto

Senior Member
Jan 18, 2002
2,312
0
0
43
Behind a lens
www.pbase.com
#9
Originally posted by Tweek


actually it was an answer, not a guess. It does make more sense too.

I was wondering, if you already have the TC and ext tube, why don't you try it out? Don't have to wonder about the answer what.
I have both...

But u put it like a guess.. "It does make more sense too."
 

Tweek

Senior Member
Jan 17, 2002
2,027
0
0
38
East
www.weekai.com
#10
Originally posted by binbeto


I have both...

But u put it like a guess.. "It does make more sense too."
ok lah my bad. I was just trying to say that by common sense, number two is apparently the better choice. Anyway I've tried number two and it worked.
 

denizenx

Senior Member
Feb 1, 2002
4,058
0
0
41
L2TPYSG
Visit site
#11
Originally posted by binbeto


I dun know what u are talking abt...

Ext tube make u focus closer... while TC magnify the image...
simpler english: extension tube works by enlarging the image circle of your lens projected on the film plane, hence it's macro + light loss + focus limited. hence u shd mount it on the body since it affects the film plane.

tc works by magnifying the image of the lens, but only works in more or less fixed position, hence it must be mounted immed behind the lens.

what was so hard to understand?

sigh... nvm.. since tweek has verified the combi...
 

denizenx

Senior Member
Feb 1, 2002
4,058
0
0
41
L2TPYSG
Visit site
#13
Originally posted by Silverelf


1600000 film
1Million 6 hundred thousand?
nope, sixteen hundred thousand... LOL
I was trying my usual light tone lor.. but :( didn't carry through here...
 

denizenx

Senior Member
Feb 1, 2002
4,058
0
0
41
L2TPYSG
Visit site
#15
Originally posted by Silverelf
By the way.. what's the highest ASA anyone here has ever used?? And lowest of course....
me tried fuji 1600... go see my Birds! gallery... the eagles esp...
lowest is reala at iso 80 lor for me... impetus to buy IS lenses...
 

mervlam

Senior Member
Apr 26, 2002
2,279
0
0
Visit site
#16
Originally posted by Silverelf
By the way.. what's the highest ASA anyone here has ever used?? And lowest of course....
Fujichrome Velvia (ISO 50)
Fuji Superia 1600
 

Silverelf

New Member
Dec 19, 2002
258
0
0
39
Near Equator
Visit site
#17
Supposing I used one of the more 'uncommon' films.. eg 1600, 50 etc and sent it to my neighbourhood shop, would it make a very big difference than if I sent it to a colour lab or something like that?

Anybody knows?
 

Oct 26, 2002
228
0
0
Visit site
#18
i use 1600 quite often last time. always sent them to reliable developers. think i will never noe till someone tells me, coz i wont risk that myself. juz to prevent :bheart:

cheerios
:D
 

denizenx

Senior Member
Feb 1, 2002
4,058
0
0
41
L2TPYSG
Visit site
#19
Originally posted by Silverelf
Supposing I used one of the more 'uncommon' films.. eg 1600, 50 etc and sent it to my neighbourhood shop, would it make a very big difference than if I sent it to a colour lab or something like that?

Anybody knows?
not much diff... if the lab sucks, it consistently sucks...
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom