DSC-W1 and DSC-P100, whats the major diff?

Status
Not open for further replies.

psdcrdsc

May 29, 2004
noted only the battery , built in charger for P100, which costs 50 more than W1.

any other difference?

The 2.5" screen on the W1 is so much bigger then the 1.8" for the P100. I don't know, but I prefer the P100's design and slim profile. Not to mention the funky blue and red the P100 comes in. Too unfortuante about the screen though.

Somehow I prefer the W1. Well, it's really down to individual preference afterall.

holeinone said:
Somehow I prefer the W1. Well, it's really down to individual preference afterall.

you got 128 MB in the bundle??
so you really recommend this instead of A80??

I'm relatively new to digi cam, so would like to ask you the differences in manual functions between W1 and A80?

Thanks in advance! Having a tough time deciding on which 1 now. :D

hiya, finally got W1, after much consideration. got a scare when the cam cldn't boot up with my non full duracell batts..............later on recharged NiMH, phew............worked..............

kohweekuan said:
you got 128 MB in the bundle??
so you really recommend this instead of A80??

I'm relatively new to digi cam, so would like to ask you the differences in manual functions between W1 and A80?

Thanks in advance! Having a tough time deciding on which 1 now. :D

psdcrdsc said:
hiya, finally got W1, after much consideration. got a scare when the cam cldn't boot up with my non full duracell batts..............later on recharged NiMH, phew............worked..............

Hello psdcrdsc, I've just bought the W1 as well. Have you tried using the camera with the included rechargeable batteries? I've tried using the camera with Sanyo's 2100MAh AA batteries and it doesn't seem to last long (as in the batteries go flat rather fast, definite less than 100 shots with the LCD on!) Do you have this problem? :dunno: