does money make you a happier person ?

No money makes u a sad person!

My CEO always say its a Sin not to have money (meaning savings for rainy days):bsmilie:

Generally - Yes.

But it may not make you a happy person. etc. If you give me a D2X now, i will be happier for a finite duration.

This qns set is not logical, as it does not construct if the statement (you percieve) "happier" means "happy" in this context.

Happiness is subjective to individuals at different moments/values/expectations.

if youre talking in comparison of a pauper and a prince, i think it's obvious.

if youre talking if money can really make anybody happier, i think should be yes (dont think anyone has issues with money?)

however, having money alone and not doing anything constructive or meaningful, the person probably would be blinded by self-greed / power/status.

too chim a topic. oh my answer is : yes :bsmilie:

"Money" alone does not make u a happy person.

But I will not be happy unless I have a D2Xs, 4 room condo, LanEvo..etc.etc..

so..money does help me to fullfill my needs to get me happier.

Why do people demand money compensation from a law suit? To make them feel better after their reputation is hurt. So money does make a person happier if he wins the law suit.

Money dun make me happy... its the quantity that makes me happy...

I give u 1cent, u song boh? no rite...
but tonight u dio the 5million toto, u go describe the feeling lor...

No money, u will be wondering how to spend those you got on a meal. So, it will trouble you and so, will you be happy? ;)

Q: does money make you a happier person ?
A : Yes, it does. For some time. Until I need more money.

Money won't necessarily make me happy, but lack of it will definitely make me unhappy.
Given a choice, I would rather have money than not have it.

money is the root of all evil afterall...so there is surely positive n negative effects...

define happiness?

Yes, money will make me happy.

How much :think:

Just pass me $100 bills untill I cry :cool: