Does all CCDs has a dead/stuck pixel?

How long can DC pixels last?:(

Originally posted by fusetrips
How long can DC pixels last?:(

The CCD should last at least a couple of years...maybe longer. It all really depends on usage.

Is it expensive to change the CCD?

Very...when Dc out of warranty....so now if can fix everthing.

I thot u brought ur c-2100uz to Oly SG yesterday liao????

Originally posted by Jayan
Very...when Dc out of warranty....so now if can fix everthing.

I thot u brought ur c-2100uz to Oly SG yesterday liao????

Alamak! I got the CCD fixed but the LCD at the back of my DC can see some dots... sigh. I am wondering whether should I get it fixed as well?:angry:

Originally posted by mpenza
remembered reading that someone mentioned about 40k pics.

Hmm... I think if that is the case, the good old film slr is still better.:confused:

Alamak! I got the CCD fixed but the LCD at the back of my DC can see some dots... sigh. I am wondering whether should I get it fixed as well?:angry:

Care to elaborate?

Jayan, the picture output is fine but I can still see some dots on the DC's LCD. Any idea what happened?

Is it that no matter how u shrink/enlarge/move the image in playback mode the dots still stay in the same place on the LCD???

If yes, this means the LCD has dead/stuck pixels. ;)

Is it that no matter how u shrink/enlarge/move the image in playback mode the dots still stay in the same place on the LCD???

If yes, this means the LCD has dead/stuck pixels. ;)

WAH!!!! This is damn problematic liao leh...:( They managed to fix the hot pixels within the DC but I happened to discover the LCD pixels only after I brought it back home.:cry:

It's ok for me....I get 1 or 2 in my EVF and LCD too....but as long as these don't mess with my pix I can live with them.

With millions of transistors on a chip barely 1 cm across I think it's ok....even LCD PC monitor also sometimes got dead pixels.

So ur CCD hot pixels prob fix liao lah???

It's ok for me....I get 1 or 2 in my EVF and LCD too....but as long as these don't mess with my pix I can live with them.

wah! you don't mind?!?! I would check at the shop and change until I get a perfect one..... dun want to spend close to $1k and yet have an imperfect product...

Originally posted by mpenza

wah! you don't mind?!?! I would check at the shop and change until I get a perfect one..... dun want to spend close to $1k and yet have an imperfect product...

Actually didn't notice until one day I took a closer look!!!! :D

Maybe I too "CAT" liao.:D No choice leh.. what mpenza said is correct lor.. spending this kind of $$$ gotta get at least a decent product leh.