Do you want A dedicated photography/camera exhibition in Singapore

PIXX

Jan 24, 2004
Just came back from the watch exibition and was thinking if we can have a dedicated photography exhibition by all camera equipment makers, that showcase their past, latest and future developments.

Purely photography hardware with a touch of class. (Not like the Comex or comdex, too rojak liao).

In it, there can be events relating to photography.

How nice but FAT hope. haha.

This is just a thought so no need for bombardment, just dream lah...:D:);):cool:

Dream dream dream may become true leh.:eek:

tell photokina to come singapore can liao.... :bsmilie::bsmilie:

Exhibitions are unjustified unless they can make $$$. Since we don't have enough trade visitors, it's no wonder the organisers have to turn them into mega-sales fairs.

Yeh, its just not enough to spun off the $$$. Thats why can only dream. haha.

If local exhibitions are like the I.T shows. who do you expect to attract to showcase and you can expect the kind of crowd showing up.

Its more like Pasar malam now.

We are better off looking at catalogues then. hahaha:D:bsmilie::bsmilie:

Has been done in Singapore before ,, but after the 4th run no sd no pix liao .. :dunno:

Well, we once had Asian Aerospace. Certainly lots of bigwigs and big deals in town. Certainly not a buy-one-get-one-free pasar malam.

Yeh, its just not enough to spun off the $$$. Thats why can only dream. haha.

If local exhibitions are like the I.T shows. who do you expect to attract to showcase and you can expect the kind of crowd showing up.

Its more like Pasar malam now.

We are better off looking at catalogues then. hahaha:D:bsmilie::bsmilie:

...... was thinking if we can have a dedicated photography exhibition by all camera equipment makers, that showcase their past, latest and future developments.

Purely photography hardware with a touch of class.......

In it, there can be events relating to photography.

How nice but FAT hope. haha.

Photographic Society of Singapore used to have Photos & Imaging Asia on its own. Recent few Photos & Imaging exhibition seems to be incorporated to other computer exhibitions. IIRC, the latest Photos & Imaging were part of June's computer exhibition and PSS had a booth on the 3rd floor at Suntec City.