Discussion thread for Newbies Outing #16, Aug 24 evening

ZerocoolAstra

Mar 13, 2008
rainy Singapore
Can't make it on that day..:(
I can make it only for the makan session....><

You guys have fun...

You and your sis are coming, or is it just your sis? If you can make it for the makan session only, should be fine too.

1 hour ago, and already almost full?

:sweat: scary... post at 11pm and went to bed. Didn't expect much response yet.
Bro, I suppose you can't make it right? I went to recce yesterday. There is a ramp for access if you are interested, but the timing I suppose not suitable for you.

Wah piang, so fast full liao... :bigeyes:

Wow......... No chance at all.......
Maybe next time must add one more column for students............

you ask your uncle ZCA ah. maybe he'll say okay? but sure got people drop out close to the date.

too many sections very headache...

you organize your own outing la, so you can determine the date/time and fore sure you'll have a slot.
... and if anyone of us can attend, for sure we'll be there to support! :)

you ask your uncle ZCA ah. maybe he'll say okay? but sure got people drop out close to the date.
Hello,
Cannot la... must be fair to everyone. I also have to check with my Dad. Don't know if he will be outstation or not...:(

too many sections very headache...

you organize your own outing la, so you can determine the date/time and fore sure you'll have a slot.
... and if anyone of us can attend, for sure we'll be there to support! :)

Hello Uncle Zerocool,
I cannot organize outing la... I am too young and also a newbie.. and dont know how..
If you start a column below age 13, maybe only one or two ... I think.. he..he...;);)

Hello,
Cannot la... must be fair to everyone. I also have to check with my Dad. Don't know if he will be outstation or not...:(

ya. actually I was just kidding. Why don't you put your name down as reserve first? You can check again with your dad

Hello Uncle Zerocool,
I cannot organize outing la... I am too young and also a newbie.. and dont know how..
If you start a column below age 13, maybe only one or two ... I think.. he..he...;);)
hahaha don't have the misconception that Outing Organizer is some kind of expert...

In fact, what I hope for is just more people to organize outings, period. If not expert, just make it known, then invite people along who you think can guide the rest.
For my case I slowly invited people like NNB, DD123, dingaroo, etc to come in, because they are experienced and willing to share.

Steps to organizing an outing:
1) Pick a date/time/location that you can make it and are interested to shoot from
2) Think of the purpose of the outing, as well as the venue (size, location, etc). Big groups are unsuitable for serious photography, but more for some basic knowledge sharing and socialising.
3) Start a thread in CS
4) Manage the list and then inform participants of more specific info by PM/email/SMS, etc.
5) Meet up. Enjoy!

difficult meh? ;)

Hello Uncle Zerocool,

You can organize one but my advice is to have a group of people that you are familiar with first before you start an outing. Reason being that if you know these group of people, when you start an outing, they could be there to help you in some way or another.

Like since you know people like DD123, Zero, Cleonbus and many more. Before you have an outing, you can ask any of them to see if they can help you out as guide, logistic stuff like how to plan etc.

then like what Zerocool mention, you need to know what you want to achieve at the end of the day. The picture may not be the best, but what is important is you know what you have set out to do in the first place. Being young does not mean you cannot take the lead. Its whether you dare to step out of your comfort zone and do things which many people dare not do. I admire people like your age who dares to venture out and meet stranger at this kind of age. Consider it a very brave step at the age of 13.

I believe many people in CS at this kind of age won't even dare to come out meet total stranger.

hahaha don't have the misconception that Outing Organizer is some kind of expert...

In fact, what I hope for is just more people to organize outings, period. If not expert, just make it known, then invite people along who you think can guide the rest.
For my case I slowly invited people like NNB, DD123, dingaroo, etc to come in, because they are experienced and willing to share.

Steps to organizing an outing:
1) Pick a date/time/location that you can make it and are interested to shoot from
2) Think of the purpose of the outing, as well as the venue (size, location, etc). Big groups are unsuitable for serious photography, but more for some basic knowledge sharing and socialising.
3) Start a thread in CS
4) Manage the list and then inform participants of more specific info by PM/email/SMS, etc.
5) Meet up. Enjoy!

difficult meh? ;)

Thanks and of course is difficult.: but maybe I am older, then do this.:)

You can organize one but my advice is to have a group of people that you are familiar with first before you start an outing. Reason being that if you know these group of people, when you start an outing, they could be there to help you in some way or another.

Like since you know people like DD123, Zero, Cleonbus and many more. Before you have an outing, you can ask any of them to see if they can help you out as guide, logistic stuff like how to plan etc.

then like what Zerocool mention, you need to know what you want to achieve at the end of the day. The picture may not be the best, but what is important is you know what you have set out to do in the first place. Being young does not mean you cannot take the lead. Its whether you dare to step out of your comfort zone and do things which many people dare not do. I admire people like your age who dares to venture out and meet stranger at this kind of age. Consider it a very brave step at the age of 13.

I believe many people in CS at this kind of age won't even dare to come out meet total stranger.

Hi Skylover,
Thanks for the encouragement but I not so old le..... I'm only 11......:):):)

Kevin, I suggest you better open a discussion thread @ kopitiam for others matters.
I'm sure you do not want to have similar case happen as previous outing thread..:)

Kevin, I suggest you better open a discussion thread @ kopitiam for others matters.
I'm sure you do not want to have similar case happen as previous outing thread..:)
hahahah ok ok... i agree with you.

didn't expect any off-tangent discussion, but anyway I've created the thread HERE

fire away!

I will join MGohzxc outing if she organizes one.

There. Don't say I never support your outing thread already.

I will join MGohzxc outing if she organizes one.

There. Don't say I never support your outing thread already.
I will also join! :)
but then hor...the take-up rate for the outings is like... super fast lor...
If I check like... 3 hours later, sekali no more spaces.... then suck thumb lor...

I will also join! :)
but then hor...the take-up rate for the outings is like... super fast lor...
If I check like... 3 hours later, sekali no more spaces.... then suck thumb lor...

when i joined my first outing,it fills up within 2 days or so. Now it fills up within a matter of hours =.=

:sweat: scary... post at 11pm and went to bed. Didn't expect much response yet.
Bro, I suppose you can't make it right? I went to recce yesterday. There is a ramp for access if you are interested, but the timing I suppose not suitable for you.

Got vista to shoot, will turn up nonetheless! Just hope can reach to the top of the bridge ... lol!

With us all shooting from the bridge, hope no one will be wearing white top, dark blue bottom! Might scare the drivers below!