Diopter setting...

Del_CtrlnoAlt

Feb 15, 2003
Outside the Dry Box.
Eh, if i view my camera, i set the diopter towards minus (-) then its short sighted or long sighted?

now abit blur when viewing the max of minus, should i get a -1 or +1 diopter attachment?

-minus should be short sighted for optometry terms. If the diopter scale adopts the same reading scale then -1 means short sighted '100 degrees'

yanyewkay said:
-minus should be short sighted for optometry terms. If the diopter scale adopts the same reading scale then -1 means short sighted '100 degrees'

then i over 300 degree liao... hmm, do i need specs liddat anot?

raptor84 said:
My right eye has a degree of about 375 and yes i have to use specs to shoot still :)

ohh, so i think i need to wear specs liao...

btw anybody know if wear transition lens good for shooting anot? as in it will darken the lens correct? then can see clearly?

ohh, so i think i need to wear specs liao...

btw anybody know if wear transition lens good for shooting anot? as in it will darken the lens correct? then can see clearly?
If the lens turn dark, may not get a correct exposure feeling when look at the camera lcd for viewing, have to rely on histogram. Viewing through VF usually is not a problem, but somehow it's a bit darker than usual, manual focus become a pain though.

zcf said:
If the lens turn dark, may not get a correct exposure feeling when look at the camera lcd for viewing, have to rely on histogram. Viewing through VF usually is not a problem, but somehow it's a bit darker than usual, manual focus become a pain though.

hmm... think either i get transitions then i also get a diopter -3 to add on to my both camera, or i just get a normal maybe hoya or nikon lens 1...

so i have been blinded all these while... haha...

dr34mc4st3r said:
u still can see traffic lights or not? :bigeyes::bigeyes::bigeyes: or all become a nice defocused background :bsmilie:

Yeah, wondering if there is nice bokeh :bsmilie:

ah.zeep said:
Yeah, wondering if there is nice bokeh :bsmilie:

ya, i think i having bokeh all the time man... hahaha...

had my eye tested yesterday, no myopia or simi pia, only got astigmatism... haha... 100++ on 1 eye, the other slightly lower.

optician said that its optional to have glasses, but i might be reliance on it, since i dun wear glasses now.

btw other than grey, are there any other color transition lenses?

had my eye tested yesterday, no myopia or simi pia, only got astigmatism... haha... 100++ on 1 eye, the other slightly lower.

optician said that its optional to have glasses, but i might be reliance on it, since i dun wear glasses now.

i think u might as well go make oakley prescription sun glasses...those polarized one...since u rich :lovegrin:

dr34mc4st3r said:
i think u might as well go make oakley prescription sun glasses...those polarized one...since u rich :lovegrin:

oakley better meh? thought transitions better... oakley frame see nothing nice leh... still looking for frame

Not very sure, but they didn't ask what colour to choose from. Their are other cheaper generic brand with different colour tinge though.

zcf said:
Not very sure, but they didn't ask what colour to choose from. Their are other cheaper generic brand with different colour tinge though.

generic brand? i thought now only have transitions, u mean can have yellow deviation?

looking for 1 thats polarised for driving, and yellow tint, cos not used to dark tints...

generic brand? i thought now only have transitions, u mean can have yellow deviation?

looking for 1 thats polarised for driving, and yellow tint, cos not used to dark tints...
Not sure got yellow tint or not, probably you have to call/visit the shop to ask.