Digi-cabi 30L working or not


Status
Not open for further replies.

stalfleo

Senior Member
Jun 20, 2006
1,292
0
36
#1
Hi

I got a 30l digi cabi. I took everything out of the box and turned on the dehumidifyer to minimum humidity. It was around 72% after 2hrs reach 70%. Is this normal? :dunno:
 

KHC

New Member
Jan 22, 2006
779
0
0
south
#2
Hi Bro

It take sometime, my it take 4-5 hours from 72% ---> 45% for Digi cabi 40L.
Patient, if it not work as expect , better call the camera shop.
 

smtan24

New Member
Dec 21, 2005
1,496
0
0
44
Tampines
#3
Make sure the door is closed properly. If something obstructs the door the humidity will remain high. Wait for a day and than check.
 

DeWei

New Member
Jun 9, 2006
640
0
0
#4
I just got mine just now with the same model Digi-cabi 30L, it dropped from 78 to 52 in 5 hours. of course I did open it a few times in between. Ya, I set it to minimum, will check it out tomorrow morning.
 

dominator

Senior Member
Mar 7, 2005
1,662
0
0
11
Amazon Forest
#5
A new set will takes longer time to settle down.
A rainy day will contribute to longer time too if you open - close the door.
 

Artosoft

Senior Member
Aug 31, 2005
3,710
0
0
Tanjong Katong
#6
If you want faster and better accuracy of humidity control, you should go for pro DryCab series. The one you have is non-pro series DryCab.

Regards,
Arto.
 

Artosoft

Senior Member
Aug 31, 2005
3,710
0
0
Tanjong Katong
#8
longkangman said:
Yes the DHC series. :)
Or maybe can modify it by relocate the knob for easier access from outside :think: .
Put a switch, and you have turbo mode ;p .

Regards,
Arto.
 

#9
Artosoft said:
Or maybe can modify it by relocate the knob for easier access from outside :think: .
Put a switch, and you have turbo mode ;p .

Regards,
Arto.
Dont get you leh the DHC serias controller is outside with the ^ and V button to adjust the RH.


Feed back to digihub and hope if they willing to listen. :dunno:
 

Artosoft

Senior Member
Aug 31, 2005
3,710
0
0
Tanjong Katong
#10
longkangman said:
Dont get you leh the DHC serias controller is outside with the ^ and V button to adjust the RH.


Feed back to digihub and hope if they willing to listen. :dunno:
I mean to modify the non-pro series one. Non-pro series have a knob inside (for humidity power setting). If we can move the knob outside, we can have better control of humidity inside DryCab (no need to open door to adjust the knob) ;) .

Turbo mode idea: We can set the knob max for half hour ('agak-agak') before return the knob to its 9 o'clock position. This will bring humidity level to 40-50%RH faster.

I doubt DigiCab will listen :embrass: . They don't want to spoil their pro series one.

Regards,
Arto.
 

#11
Artosoft said:
I mean to modify the non-pro series one. Non-pro series have a knob inside (for humidity power setting). If we can move the knob outside, we can have better control of humidity inside DryCab (no need to open door to adjust the knob) ;) .

Turbo mode idea: We can set the knob max for half hour ('agak-agak') before return the knob to its 9 o'clock position. This will bring humidity level to 40-50%RH faster.

I doubt DigiCab will listen :embrass: . They don't want to spoil their pro series one.

Regards,
Arto.
Let me go check the component. ;)
 

stalfleo

Senior Member
Jun 20, 2006
1,292
0
36
#12
Hi guys thanks for the replies. Confirm not working, humidity at 76% after one whole night.
 

Artosoft

Senior Member
Aug 31, 2005
3,710
0
0
Tanjong Katong
#13
stalfleo said:
Hi guys thanks for the replies. Confirm not working, humidity at 76% after one whole night.
When you buy it? Do you still keep the receipt? AFAIK, there is 5 years warranty for DigiCabi.

Regards,
Arto.
 

#14
stalfleo said:
Hi guys thanks for the replies. Confirm not working, humidity at 76% after one whole night.
Give them a call here or bring it for replacement if still have the receipt

50 Tagore Lane, #04-08
Markono Districentre, Singapore
787494

Tel: 64510010 Fax: 64512355

YMMV
 

smtan24

New Member
Dec 21, 2005
1,496
0
0
44
Tampines
#15
stalfleo this may sound stupid but is there a light coming from inside your unit? Also you can also adjust the humidity via the control knob inside.
 

stalfleo

Senior Member
Jun 20, 2006
1,292
0
36
#16
smtan24 said:
stalfleo this may sound stupid but is there a light coming from inside your unit? Also you can also adjust the humidity via the control knob inside.
Yah got 2 lights on. One red one green. Setting is at B. Confirm not working. :thumbsd:
 

ExplorerZ

Senior Member
Jan 9, 2006
7,752
0
36
West Legion
hkchew03.deviantart.com
#17
stalfleo said:
Yah got 2 lights on. One red one green. Setting is at B. Confirm not working. :thumbsd:
plz do not say it is not working, if you are not sure if you have set correctly... for 45-50 the setting should be somewhere around A not B... 70+ is correct for B.
 

stalfleo

Senior Member
Jun 20, 2006
1,292
0
36
#18
ExplorerZ said:
plz do not say it is not working, if you are not sure if you have set correctly... for 45-50 the setting should be somewhere around A not B... 70+ is correct for B.
My model is DB-036. Turn towards A is higher humidity and towards C is lower humidity. Or am I wrong?

Taken from Link
AD and DB Series

Cabinets with battery operated LCD digital hygrometer and low power consumption T.E. cooling refrigerated semiconductor crystal dehumidifier.

Setting by turning the knob clockwise or anti-clockwise, clockwise toward point C represent stronger moisture absorbing estimate reading of humidity level at 25-35%. Green LED light humidity indicator showing brighter and dimmer when knob is turned clockwise/anticlockwise.

Anti-clockwise towards point A represents weaker moisture absorbing, estimated humidity reading at 50-70%. Usual default setting from factory will be at point B humidity level showing 35-50%. Red LED light represents power supply which is on all the time.

Constant evaporating moisture at all set point, low power consumption, no noise, sound or heat. All estimate humidity reading is based on a 60litres cabinet.

So who's right?
 

ExplorerZ

Senior Member
Jan 9, 2006
7,752
0
36
West Legion
hkchew03.deviantart.com
#19
stalfleo said:
My model is DB-036. Turn towards A is higher humidity and towards C is lower humidity. Or am I wrong?

Taken from Link
AD and DB Series

Cabinets with battery operated LCD digital hygrometer and low power consumption T.E. cooling refrigerated semiconductor crystal dehumidifier.

Setting by turning the knob clockwise or anti-clockwise, clockwise toward point C represent stronger moisture absorbing estimate reading of humidity level at 25-35%. Green LED light humidity indicator showing brighter and dimmer when knob is turned clockwise/anticlockwise.

Anti-clockwise towards point A represents weaker moisture absorbing, estimated humidity reading at 50-70%. Usual default setting from factory will be at point B humidity level showing 35-50%. Red LED light represents power supply which is on all the time.

Constant evaporating moisture at all set point, low power consumption, no noise, sound or heat. All estimate humidity reading is based on a 60litres cabinet.

So who's right?
try it and you know :bsmilie:, from what i know most digi-cabi user who uses the AD series turn to 9pm for 45-55%, it sld apply to urs as well. i own a AD-80 and was 2pid enuff to trust the manual until i tried playing with it for 2days
 

stalfleo

Senior Member
Jun 20, 2006
1,292
0
36
#20
ExplorerZ said:
try it and you know :bsmilie:, from what i know most digi-cabi user who uses the AD series turn to 9pm for 45-55%, it sld apply to urs as well. i own a AD-80 and was 2pid enuff to trust the manual until i tried playing with it for 2days
Hey thanks for helping. Just tried setting to A. Took everything out. 2hrs and the humidity stayed the same at 76%. Now I announce confirm spoil. :sweatsm:
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom