Diehard Nikon fans, do you wear Nikon glasses?

astroller

Jun 7, 2003
East
I'm talking about spectacles. :D

Do the lens give you that special "eye" and let you see everything in sharp focus? :bsmilie:

Not a flaming thread hor .... just a light-heated joke thread. Corny it may be. :blah:

Multi-coated??? AFS??? Does it have VR and whats the focal length eh... :D

kliff said:

is there any AFS motor or lens that's faster than the eyes that God created? I just need a glass to correct my near sighted, VR or AFS is just useless.

Yes I do!! :D

Used to use Hoya, Essillor , AO....

None comes close to Nikon in terms of clarity & coating man...
(Glass Lenses)

gee, i don't even know what brand mine are... how much are nikon prescription lenses anyway? and does it come in plastic flavours?

Hey, I swear that I was thinking about this when I came back from RGB today..

I was thinking that since people are willing to afford like 2-3k for their AF-S lenses, why not pamper yourself by wearing Nikon glass?

After all, it's supposed to be clearer, sharper, and have less CA than the rest of the other brands.... :bsmilie:

I am really seriously thinking of making a pair.
Anyone knows where to make them at a good price?

Well, at least we know that Cathay Photo does not sell this 'Nikkor'... :bsmile:

SNAG said:
I am really seriously thinking of making a pair.
Anyone knows where to make them at a good price?
Well I got mine at $300 for lens plus body (frame).

The thing is that such lenses come with built in USM, IS, VR, and whatever the heckuva capabilities... :D
http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthread.php?t=43024
(see near the end of the thread...)

/me runs away....

wow, that's serious money. you guys still using glass lenses for prescription glasses? i swore off them cos they are heavy (for moderate to high degrees of myopia peeps) and breakable. :sweat:

kliff said:

No. It's ED lens. :D (j/king)
I saw the optic shop @ Taka Level 6 showing it. (outside the library)

I was wondering how much it costs too.

Maybe even a Carl Zeiss specs. :D

My Myopia about 750deg, Astig around 150deg.
Its quite high actually.

Glass lenses dun get scratched so easily.
Tried those hard coated plastic lenses, but still get scratches.

Glass lenses really clear man.
I think the Nikon is ED ver if I'm not wrong.

Glass lens ok lah, Just take care lor.
I have never broken a specs glass lens b4.

Eversince I used glass lens, no more plastic lenses for me.
Not as clear.

Even my prescription contact lenses also not as clear as the Nikon glass lens.

Not biased here, its true. ;p

Do you know that far-sighted people need to go optician to make some +4 filter for their spec in order to see near subject??

green_leaf said:
Do you know that far-sighted people need to go optician to make some +4 filter for their spec in order to see near subject??

Maybe I can get one set with filter threads to screw in ND filters to act as sunglasses and polariser to cut down reflection when viewing CRT monitors.

Winston said:
Maybe I can get one set with filter threads to screw in ND filters to act as sunglasses and polariser to cut down reflection when viewing CRT monitors.

Help me ask for the price. Thought of using UV filter to protect my spec. How much is the lens cap :D

Ok so the question that everyone wants to ask.. where can we make Nikon lenses at the best price?

markccm said:
My Myopia about 750deg, Astig around 150deg.
Its quite high actually.

Glass lenses dun get scratched so easily.
Tried those hard coated plastic lenses, but still get scratches.

Glass lenses really clear man.
I think the Nikon is ED ver if I'm not wrong.

Glass lens ok lah, Just take care lor.
I have never broken a specs glass lens b4.

Eversince I used glass lens, no more plastic lenses for me.
Not as clear.

Even my prescription contact lenses also not as clear as the Nikon glass lens.

Not biased here, its true. ;p
heh, different folks different strokes, spending $200+ for a pair of lenses that will last me less than 2 years (av. spectacles lifespan) is too rich for my blood. :sweat:

Minimalis said:
Ok so the question that everyone wants to ask.. where can we make Nikon lenses at the best price?
I got mine double made at Tiong Bahru Plaza. 1 pair glass (Nikon), 1 pair plastic (Nikon), plus frames... total of $330/-. There some kinda Nikon promotion going on I believe.

Mounted on myopic bodies, they rock. Crystal clear zoom, tele, auto-light adjustment, auto-focus, built-in VR/IS.
:sweat: :sweatsm: :bsmilie: :bigeyes: :devil: