Diablo2 players fall in!

Mystix

Jan 18, 2002
Planet Earth
this may sound strange but i bought the game almost 3 yrs back but its only these past few weeks that i've started playing it and boy am i hooked! heheh anyway hope this thread can serve as a pt for veterans or newbies like me to share tips and discuss bout the game.

anyway any1 here play bowazon? i got a few qns

shoot .i am from uswest .

great i'm in uswest too. anyway i read some bowazon guide from the net and i decided to follow its advice of saving up on skill pts so that i will max my guided arrows (min lvl 18 requirement) when i reach lvl 23 (supposedly). but i'm already 23 now but so far i can only put 1 skill pt in it for each lvl from lvl18 onwards. y cant i put all my pts in? does that mean i have to reach lvl30+ now in order to max my guided arrows?

I am from Asia2. Pity that a few of my characters in my account are inaccessible now. Always get a Player Not Found msg :(

I don't play online.

But hell, the Assassin's a damn attractive character. It even beat my all time favourite Amazon/Rogue... :)

I'm from Asia Realm

Bought D2 and D2X (not the trademark by Nikon hor!) @ $65 each :( sigh.

do u guyz who play online get this error where u and ur fren can see each other in the chat room but u juz cant join each other's games or other pple's games.. most of the time its game doesnt exist.

from Asia. using a barb...

nah.. it doesn't sound strange... i left diablo for 1.5 yrs and got back to it, STILL hooked... ;)

yes, one skill point for each level up... why don't you use players 8? gets ur xps faster.. and ur level ups faster too... note, monsters are harder to kill too.. :confused:

Originally posted by Mystix
great i'm in uswest too. anyway i read some bowazon guide from the net and i decided to follow its advice of saving up on skill pts so that i will max my guided arrows (min lvl 18 requirement) when i reach lvl 23 (supposedly). but i'm already 23 now but so far i can only put 1 skill pt in it for each lvl from lvl18 onwards. y cant i put all my pts in? does that mean i have to reach lvl30+ now in order to max my guided arrows?

yup .guided arrows 20 .dun neglect ms also .put abt 10 points .crictal stike to 51% /if yr atk rating is not hight enuff .get a valk ,decoy .these are helpful

my playing style is build toward pvp and survival in HC mode.the only mode i play now .

From UsWest. Socceress,bowzon,assassin,nerco,barb,pally. 99,86,82,67,62,43.

Originally posted by s_wrx
from Asia. using a barb...

nah.. it doesn't sound strange... i left diablo for 1.5 yrs and got back to it, STILL hooked... ;)

yes, one skill point for each level up... why don't you use players 8? gets ur xps faster.. and ur level ups faster too... note, monsters are harder to kill too.. :confused:

does palyers 8 still work? coz i juz tried it today like not much diff leh. anyway 1 more qns. if i buy lod can i still use my current zon in bnet in it?

Originally posted by Mystix
does palyers 8 still work? coz i juz tried it today like not much diff leh. anyway 1 more qns. if i buy lod can i still use my current zon in bnet in it?

Think it works in SP only and only affects monsters spawned after the command.

Yes u can still use your current zon, but u will have to choose to upgrade that character or leave it as a D2 character. After upgrading, changes from LOD will come in ( skills).

any idea wats the best bow a zon can get in d2 classic?
think windforce is only in LOD rite. i need to plan my strength stats.

Hehe, been playing since D2 Classic...used to play on USEast.
Made about $2k from selling items in the game over ebay... Stone of Jordon used to sell for like $70USD.

The game is kindda meaningless to play now, lotsa hacks, and duping crap.

Used to play like 6 hours a day at least...trading, MFing items and selling them for real $$$ :D

how old are u all already....still play computer games?

/me wear flame suit and run away in a real Diablo

lambo-1.jpg

:devil: :devil:

are crossbows included in bows? ;p if so, the buriza's a good bet.. ;)

if not, windforce... yeap, available in LOD..

darn darn! shld have sold off my SOJs when i had the chance... found loads of them in nightmare and hell... but usually traded them for better weapons.. ;p