Details lost after resizing in CS2 and ACDC

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tamedriver

Mar 22, 2007
Hi to all,
I'm really new to photo editing. I was resizing some photos I took last sunday and I noticed the picture quality is not a good as the original image that is straight out from the camera.
I was shooting in Jpeg and did a size reduction to 25% of the original size. There are details losses and also the colour is off when compared side by size. I initially tot it could be due to I'm using ACDC to do the reduction, so i switched to CS2 and it still was the same even when I selected the highest possible quality to save.

The image is sharp in original copy, but when reduced, it like blurred out a little bit.
I view the original in fit window mood which is abt 25% of the size and viewed the resized ones in full size.

Can anyone help me with this?

TIA and cheers
T.D.

I think posting the 2 images: original and resized, will help in providing clues. Other than that, what was the original image dimensions and after resizing?

Hi to all,
I'm really new to photo editing. I was resizing some photos I took last sunday and I noticed the picture quality is not a good as the original image that is straight out from the camera.
I was shooting in Jpeg and did a size reduction to 25% of the original size. There are details losses and also the colour is off when compared side by size. I initially tot it could be due to I'm using ACDC to do the reduction, so i switched to CS2 and it still was the same even when I selected the highest possible quality to save.

The image is sharp in original copy, but when reduced, it like blurred out a little bit.
I view the original in fit window mood which is abt 25% of the size and viewed the resized ones in full size.

TIA and cheers
T.D.