Desperate....

Poledra

Sep 7, 2002
Near the Clouds
Okay, I'm desperate.
I've sat in front of this damned computer for hours looking for a job online but no avail.

So, does anyone have a job to offer me?
Please?
I really don't want to rot 6 months at home after the A'levels.
And I don't particularly want a job at a coffee house or waitressing.

Many thanks... *hopeful smile* :)

Poledra said:
Okay, I'm desperate.
I've sat in front of this damned computer for hours looking for a job online but no avail.

Please?

yo.. long time no see...
u are waiting for poly now is it?
6 mths free huh?

Arlow poledra, how u find the As?
Ever tried going back to your JC for as a relief teacher for the 1st 3 months? Im thinking of doing that..

I'm (hopefully) waiting for Uni. Uni starts in Jul/Aug what. I really don't want to spend my time playing Fowl Words on Miniclips. (think you guys should try it, it's really fun..)

And I don't want to go back JC and teach. I don't think my delicate(?) nerves are able to handle it.

oh dear.. JC hor.. sorry got too many O's temps in my coy doing filing LOL...
my bro is playing gunbound, some multiplayer worms-like game.. haha

Poledra said:
Okay, I'm desperate.

Please?

U can try Voluntary Welfare Organizations. They need people but hor the pay is not fantastic lar.... better than rotting at home tho'... try this:
http://www.bizlink.org.sg/

call agencies that are looking for temps. call them direct, don't bother clicking jobsdb and all that...

u can PM me for a number of an agent, she specialises in call centre staffing, meaning she always need temps for pple to be on phones to make or receive cust calls etc...

sehsuan said:
relief teaching? as far as i understand, now you'd have to apply to MOE to be able to be one.

Please do refer above... I think that most students nowadays are brats and I don't think I want to handle brats. (Yes, I'm talking about myself too.)

i dont think sitting in front checking online would help

go check classifieds part time positions i think some of them suit your kind of job u looking for

or

go out there and look for it
that's the only choice i can give u

i need a job too.. hahaA... still got 1 month of jc1 holidays and i dun intend to mug at all :/ .. need money to buy new lens :)

Actually, don't want to do this and don't want to do that etc generally means you are not really desperate yet... ;)

..NuTs..

Haha.. Actually you can freelance too :)

Just earned 3k from doing a survey software for Civil Service College Singapore.. Used PHP..

Quite alot of freelance jobs available nowadays..

junyang said:
Haha.. Actually you can freelance too :)

Just earned 3k from doing a survey software for Civil Service College Singapore.. Used PHP..

Quite alot of freelance jobs available nowadays..

That is if u know PHP lar....... not everyone has IT skills..... those can earn u big bucks... so which lens are u getting now with that $3K?

Call me, Pol. Can refer you to a good friend of mine who's looking out for good help during this period of time. Work I think is mostly office-bound.

Azure said:
Call me, Pol. Can refer you to a good friend of mine who's looking out for good help during this period of time. Work I think is mostly office-bound.

If I get the job, I'm gonna kiss your feet. Literally.. :)
Thanks in advance, Azure!

If you can code Visual Basic, I got an assignment for 2 months... PM me if you want.

My apologies, Pol, for the abrupt fone call yesterday. I really really had to keep my line open for some urgent calls. Much freer now.... :)

If you can code Visual Basic, I got an assignment for 2 months... PM me if you want.

ME?
The bimbo do Visual Basic..?
God would fall over His chair up there laughing His holy ass off...
LOL.

Oh, dear people who sent me references and job vacancies phone numbers, I thank you.
But it seems that UL (*gasp*) had offered me a job. Before I look anywhere else, he has to find no vacancies in his office.
Of course, I hope he doesn't offer me a cleaning job lah....
:nono: