denizenx

Feb 1, 2002
L2TPYSG
*Bugle wail*

Sigma SD9, sidelined due to mount.
Contax Digital, for not being 1Ds.
Pentax *ist D, hope it's not a stillborn.
Kodak DCS14n, awaiting tetanus shots.
Canon's, luckily not complacent *yet*.
Nikon, house of usher.
Minolta, kok kok kok hallo??

time to boil some blood...

Haha that's quite good.

Sigma SD9, very good camera within very limited circumstances.
Contax Digital, actually, it's a 6mp DCS14n that's priced like a 1Ds.
Pentax *ist D, how do you market something you can't pronounce?
Kodak DCS14n, ooh don't even start.
Canon's, cheaper yes, better?
Nikon, last year's news is good news.
Minolta, forget digital, APS is the way!

Leica, technology, what's that?
Leica, autofocus, what's that?
Leica, sophisticated metering, what's that?
Leica, motor drive, what's that?
Leica, batteries, what's that?
Leica, reasonably priced? What the $£"%$£^% are you talking about?

Originally posted by Jed
Leica, technology, what's that?
Leica, autofocus, what's that?
Leica, sophisticated metering, what's that?
Leica, motor drive, what's that?
Leica, batteries, what's that?
Leica, reasonably priced? What the $£"%$£^% are you talking about?

LOL!!! :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

hey! hey! I just realised this: if they made a digital leica then all the DSLR probs those lusers complain about wun be present, aka AF probs, metering probs etc etc! the ultimate DSLR!

Originally posted by denizenx
hey! hey! I just realised this: if they made a digital leica then all the DSLR probs those lusers complain about wun be present, aka AF probs, metering probs etc etc! the ultimate DSLR!

You sure? Leica FSLRs are not that fantastic to begin with, so I'd rather they concentrate on something like a M7 Digital instead. :)

Originally posted by ckiang
You sure? Leica FSLRs are not that fantastic to begin with, so I'd rather they concentrate on something like a M7 Digital instead. :)

lol paiseh... faux pas of the night... their SLR is which line? R? M is rf huh?

maybe they tried... by giving their precious name to the Rumix line with Reica lenses...

lol paiseh... faux pas of the night... their SLR is which line? R? M is rf huh?

Their R series are the SLRs. M series are their rangefinders. Just like their RFs, their SLRs are backward in technology. An used R6 costs about $1k, but is a lesser performer than say a FM3a at slightly below $1k new. :)

on a more serious note... actually since most sigma lenses are in the affrodable quality range... I just hope the sd9 might drop drastically..
I am one of the who dun mind weak AF, weak metering.. since I started with an FM2... LOL but must have motorwinder!

on a more serious note... actually since most sigma lenses are in the affrodable quality range... I just hope the sd9 might drop drastically..
I am one of the who dun mind weak AF, weak metering.. since I started with an FM2... LOL but must have motorwinder!

Wah, imagine having to do a crank on a digital camera....

hey, FM2 does not have weak metering. You just have to know how to use the 60/40 centre weighted metering properly. :)

Their R series are the SLRs. M series are their rangefinders. Just like their RFs, their SLRs are backward in technology. An used R6 costs about $1k, but is a lesser performer than say a FM3a at slightly below $1k new. :)

I like the "castle" design of the r8, reminds me of those cute-ified jap designs :)
whew I thought I read fm3a is a lesser performer...

Wah, imagine having to do a crank on a digital camera....

hey, FM2 does not have weak metering. You just have to know how to use the 60/40 centre weighted metering properly. :)

LOL I had a weak battery... ;p ;p that time didn't know CR123 (or something) was a regular size... LOL
love the +o- meter leh... very cute and non-techie...

crank? lol the self-powered digital! wow huge selling pt!

Originally posted by NorthernLights
You forgot Olympus E-series...DSLR...E10, E20:D

ha they themselves call it ZLR is it? zoo lens reflex...
pity Oly lah... their AF non-entry must have been their greatest shame...
think the E series is great for their brightness.. but DOF is digistyle sigh...
the oilyduck sounds a bit crappy now that the dcs14n have so much trouble... maybe kodak shd stick just to imaging alone...

thats why leicas are for lao ah pehs with too much money and like to show off their status symbols...

Leica, "Huh? You mean it's 2003 and not 1950? Oh gawd, what have we been doing all these half century?"

Originally posted by vince123123
thats why leicas are for lao ah pehs with too much money and like to show off their status symbols...

uhmm....not quite true. i'm not that old! heh! ;P