Da 16-15

yeohth

Mar 11, 2010
Singapore, Singapore, Singapor
Hi Guys,

i have just brought a Pentax DA 16-45mm lens for my K-x... wish to check with you guys, is this wide angle + standard zoom lens sufficient and good enough to be my walkabout lens during my CHINA trip??

Majority of the trip i will taking more on landscape/scenic pics + some portraits pics as well... Please kindly recommend a few good lens to me if you guys knew of as i am quite new to DSLR.. just started about 3 months back..

Thanks a lot!!... Hope to learn more from u guys during this coming sat outing...

Last edited:

cleonbus

Deregistered
Nov 18, 2006
Kuala Lumpur
I'm using that lens too.Normal walk-about should be good but if you want a all-in-one you should get the 18-250:)

jjynwa

Nov 9, 2007
Hi Guys,

i have just brought a Pentax DA 16-45mm lens for my K-x... wish to check with you guys, is this wide angle + standard zoom lens sufficient and good enough to be my walkabout lens during my CHINA trip??

Majority of the trip i will taking more on landscape/scenic pics + some portraits pics as well... Please kindly recommend a few good lens to me if you guys knew of as i am quite new to DSLR.. just started about 3 months back..

Thanks a lot!!... Hope to learn more from u guys during this coming sat outing...
Yes, its good enough. Or even better, pair it up with the DA 55-300 or 50-200 and you're good to go! I used that lens for about 6 months. Brought it to Australia last year.

Most of the shots in this set were by the DA 16-45, feel free to take a look: Australia Set

Cheers!

yeohth

Mar 11, 2010
Yes, its good enough. Or even better, pair it up with the DA 55-300 or 50-200 and you're good to go! I used that lens for about 6 months. Brought it to Australia last year.

Most of the shots in this set were by the DA 16-45, feel free to take a look: Australia Set

Cheers!
Hi Seniors!,