CSers in sydney?

exams finish 28th, heading home then, back in july 22nd. hahha. doing occupational therapy, under health sciences. first yr. you?

do you use film or completely digital?

heading home...shiok...but i am not...haha...personally dun think its worth $1000 & the mad rush to be back for 3 weeks. rather relax here...architecture 5th yr, but only started here in 3rd yr, so not tat old bird in syd oso.

completely digital. actually i juz got into photography recently, still very much a struggling beginner. juz purchased a prosumer last summer, only to regret not getting a dslr. so now its just sitting there gathering dust bcos my grad proj is killing me.

yeah, location is gd. highly accessible to most places. but i wouldnt mind staying elsewhere if not for the need to walk to uni.

I feel tempted to start a "CSers in Perth" thread :D horhor

haha. WHY NOT!? perth is not bad, albeit kinda dead. sister studied there. back when dinosaurs roamed the earth.
when u can, go down south to margaret river, visit all the vineyards, take loads of pics n post! oh fish n chips at fremantle.. awesome.

i just came back last week =P
was at maroubra junction along anzac parade

nice. holiday? took any nice photos? post!

heading home...shiok...but i am not...haha...personally dun think its worth $1000 & the mad rush to be back for 3 weeks. rather relax here...architecture 5th yr, but only started here in 3rd yr, so not tat old bird in syd oso.

completely digital. actually i juz got into photography recently, still very much a struggling beginner. juz purchased a prosumer last summer, only to regret not getting a dslr. so now its just sitting there gathering dust bcos my grad proj is killing me.

yeah, location is gd. highly accessible to most places. but i wouldnt mind staying elsewhere if not for the need to walk to uni.

5th yr archi, ur last yr or one more to go? ah same with the beginner stuff, tho more into experimenting with alternative photog. dslr would have been a good investment, my friend's got a pretty good one. sell n get a dslr? photog is generally ex here tho. :confused:

i wouldnt want to stay walking dist to my campus. this place is a hole. the most decent place to live n is still walkable to campus is 30mins walk anyway. ur place would be excellent in summer.

5th yr archi, ur last yr or one more to go? ah same with the beginner stuff, tho more into experimenting with alternative photog. dslr would have been a good investment, my friend's got a pretty good one. sell n get a dslr? photog is generally ex here tho. :confused:

i wouldnt want to stay walking dist to my campus. this place is a hole. the most decent place to live n is still walkable to campus is 30mins walk anyway. ur place would be excellent in summer.

technically one more sem, which means end of this yr finish. but as usual, complications r resulting in uncertainty of when i am going back even thou i am finishing. yeah...photog is ex here, so maybe change when i go back. if i save up enough thou.

by excellent in summer, u mean proximity to the beaches?

btw, r we flooding the thread with unnecessary chit-chat?

yup n yup.

well back to it, just put ur name below if you're in sydney for the next few mths (work/study/play), anyone who wants to organise anything can use this list in future:

1. purplesnails

cheers.

Yo! Another here from Sydney!

Sion in a cold, windy, rainy, wintery Sydney.

harbour.jpg

CSer in Sydney?! Ah Kiat reporting! I'm an academic at a university. :)