connecting with overseas site...


Status
Not open for further replies.

Nisa

Senior Member
Aug 13, 2004
1,286
0
0
#1
Anyone having problems? :dunno:
 

Nisa

Senior Member
Aug 13, 2004
1,286
0
0
#3
i just can't get into any foreign sites... even hotmail or yahoo... :dunno:
 

Nisa

Senior Member
Aug 13, 2004
1,286
0
0
#4
okie got some help from singnet :p
 

imar

New Member
Feb 5, 2006
180
0
0
#5
Nisa said:
okie got some help from singnet :p
hmm...i got same problem, cant connect to overseas site..
 

jbma

Senior Member
Dec 28, 2003
3,287
0
0
Tampines
#7
I have no problem. But then again I am using cable.
 

imar

New Member
Feb 5, 2006
180
0
0
#8
i think singnet having trouble with their transparent proxy and hv to enter the proxy settings manually into the browser for overseas sites to work, here they are

proxy.singnet.com.sg
port:8080
 

Nisa

Senior Member
Aug 13, 2004
1,286
0
0
#10
it's happening again!;( ;( ;( ;(
 

Nisa

Senior Member
Aug 13, 2004
1,286
0
0
#12
dreamerz said:
if u are on singnet...use it proxy server
proxy.singnet.com.sg:8080
yeah i know! but then i am using ibook!! don't know where to insert them....:cry:
 

Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom