Colonscopy..a pain in the a**

kenele

Apr 13, 2005
Dover Cl East
camerarental.biz
Ever had this? Due to a medical condition, I'm advise to go for tis :confused:. Hope to gain some inspiration or vis versa. 'Wishing all, A Beautiful Colon'

Yes ... it will be a real pain not in the a** ... but in the man's ego...

Imagine the persons attending to u are mainly young student female nurses.... :bsmilie:

Haa....fyi i've been to all the endoscopy centers in singapore and frankly speaking, the nurses are old enough to be your mum:bsmilie: So do you have a specialist in mind? I can give recommendations :sweat:

Ever had this? Due to a medical condition, I'm advise to go for tis :confused:. Hope to gain some inspiration or vis versa. 'Wishing all, A Beautiful Colon'

You mean colonoscopy?

I had one done a few months ago. The first time when the doc asked me to do it I delayed and delayed and eventually didn't do it. I heard how you had to go fasting for two days and purging for the day before.

On the examination day after an injection I just went to sleep and waking up everything was done. But make sure you follow the instructions to cleanse your bowels the day before.

Bowel cancer is one of the biggest killers in Australia. Most people after the age of 50 do colonoscopy as a screening test.

Yeah boy. Sounds disgusting, but gotta get used to it. The last "close" encounter I had of a smelly kind was when I had a high fever during my NS days, I had a thermometer stuck up my rear end. Thankfully I didn't manage to grip it until the thermometer just cracked up :bsmilie:

You dun have to fast for 2 days, you'll be given enema to drink the night before which makes you lao sai till kingdom come until the next morning for your colonoscopy... Dun take food rich in fibre, if not your bowel prep will not be clean enough and the poor doc and nurses have clean the entire 1.5m of your colon during the session.......:sweatsm:

dun ask too much, if not you will worry too much and worrying doesn't help. if it is clinically indicated, go for it and you will get your mind at peace to a certain extent.

Yes ... it will be a real pain not in the a** ... but in the man's ego...

Imagine the persons attending to u are mainly young student female nurses.... :bsmilie:
Its just a medical endoscopy to the nurses (even if they are beautiful young training nurses). A job to be done.

What's the big deal abt that dumb ego thing? :dunno:

Dun worry. The prep was actually MUCH worse than the scope. You have to clear your bowels the day b4 and it takes like 2 hours to finish the GALLONS of prep solution. And it taste YUCKS.

After you finish all your "business" the scope itself is just nothing. I don't remember anything much from it.

eh i was the young handsome guy who did once for a patient, not colonscopy, just help to clear the bowels... hehe... long ago, have to pump water in, then clean inside out... dunno now still practise anot...

when the water goes in, i dun think u will be thinking of anything funny... cos the the feeling will be all in the lower adomen...

Dun worry. The prep was actually MUCH worse than the scope. You have to clear your bowels the day b4 and it takes like 2 hours to finish the GALLONS of prep solution. And it taste YUCKS.

After you finish all your "business" the scope itself is just nothing. I don't remember anything much from it.

Agree that the colonscopy is nothing, I literrally slept thru it. Felt nothing. Only the bloating effect after the coloscopy, just need to let go all the excess air.

The yucky part is the nite before. To tell your the truth, I was sitting on the toilet bowl for almost three solid hours. No joke. :(

Agree that the colonscopy is nothing, I literrally slept thru it. Felt nothing. Only the bloating effect after the coloscopy, just need to let go all the excess air.

The yucky part is the nite before. To tell your the truth, I was sitting on the toilet bowl for almost three solid hours. No joke. :(

do proper breathing hor, u won't feel the problem 1...

Haa....fyi i've been to all the endoscopy centers in singapore and frankly speaking, the nurses are old enough to be your mum:bsmilie: So do you have a specialist in mind? I can give recommendations :sweat:

I don't know about now but when I had my colonoscopy done a few years back at SGH, the nurses who attended to me were old. I felt embarrassed when one of them pulled and took out my underwear for the procedure. How I wished the nurses when young one then. Anyway, the whole procedure is painless but a bit uncomfortable especially towards the end of the process when the scope move further up the body.

They are probably even older now!!!:bsmilie: So TS if you looking for young nurses you probably know by now which endocenter's not suitable for you......
Btw did the aunties who pull ur underwear said "Siao Lian eh, mai paiseh lah!!! Nang Tat lik kua Jit kuan mee gia sik guan liao lah!!!"....:bsmilie:

The drug they used for knocking you out is "dormicum", which actually makes you sleepy and induces short term memory loss in some pple. So you may not remember the session where you rear's being probed, be it pleasant or not. But if are an alcoholic or frequent drinker, the drug may have little effect on you and you'll get to enjoy a tour of view of your inner self if you are facing the TV monitor. In fact some patients actually enjoyed it very much and kept on asking the doctors questions like "Eh doc what is this ah? BRown brown, one ...or red red one.....":bsmilie:

Yeah, in my case I was awake throughout the procedure and, like what you said, I was facing the monitor looking at my interior as the doctor explained each step while he inched the scope through. I remember the doctor even pointed out remnants of s**t which was not completed purged from my system and explained that in Japan that would be totally unacceptable and the patient would be sent back immediately.:bsmilie:

Which hospital did you go to? Sounds like NUH.... not sure abt japan's std of colon cleansing but i do know the gastric cleansing is extremely thorough. It may interest you to know that in Japan when they are probing ur bottoms, the position which the patient adopted is cross-legged but lying down on the back, very interesting...:sweat: Dun ask me why cos I'm also interested to find out...:bsmilie:

Cross leg is a national position in Japan. They eat cross-legged, prayed cross-legged and harakiri cross-legged.

I guess colonoscopy is no different. :)