Club1000D - TCSS Part 2

netjackalsg

Jan 1, 2009
club1000d.netjackal.net
This is the thread for Club1000D and associate members to talk about anything under the sun (with limits of course).

Below is a listing of Club1000D related threads within Clubsnap.

Kopitiam thread (Part 2) - this thread.http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?p=4986058
Kopitiam thread (Part 1) - Anything under the sun.http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?p=4890767

Photo Submissions
1000D Monthly Theme Photo C&C Gallery - New theme every month. Submit pictures there. C&C and image submissions only. http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=488007
1000D Photo Gallery (Part 3) - Picture submissions in general. C&C welcomed. Keep non-C&C to minimal. http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?p=4985730
1000D Photo Gallery (Part 2) - Picture submissions in general. C&C welcomed. Keep non-C&C to minimal. http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=488895
1000D Photo Gallery (Part 1) - Old Photo submissions thread. http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=455966

General Discussion
thread IV - General photography related discussion. Questions and comments about equipment, technique and news welcomed. http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=488888
thread III - General photography related discussion. Questions and comments about equipment, technique and news welcomed. http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=485689
thread II - http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=481494
thread I - http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=452301

There is also a blog that accompanies the activities of the group. Please refer to that site for more information.
Blog - http://club1000d.netjackal.net.

Brought over from previous thread. Also removed the phone numbers from the post. BUT those who are going are highly encouraged to PM rocfreaks your contact number so we can inform you when there is a change in plan.

REST & RELAX

WHERE: Costa Sands Pasir Ris Chalet
WHEN: Friday 17th April to Saturday 18th April
MEET: Straight to the Chalet
TIME: Own Time Own Target
DURATION: 2 Days 1 Night
PERSON TO CONTACT: CAKKA
EQUIPMENT: YOURSELF, CAMERA, TRIPOD, CLOTH, TOOTHBUSH, TOWEL ETC…

Confirmed
  1. Cakka
    [*]Lucas
    [*]Rocfreaks
    [*]sleepytiti
    [*]Fatah
    [*]MeiYin aka toughtrees
    [*]Aozora
    [*]Firdaus aka emotic

TBC
    [*]Faizal (joining for sunrise)
    [*]Netjackal (after 10 and before 6)
    [*]dev2k8 ( can only stay Fri night to Sat evening/TBC)

Please add to this list if you are interested in going. The corresponding blog entry for this outing is at http://club1000d.netjackal.net/?p=180 for your convenience.

Yo Bro Kevin...just to let you noe i think you are doing a good job on the blog and this thread too...:cheers::cheers::cheers:

:cheergal: :cheergal:

dun like dat lah ... i born in singapore one .. praise some more sure head big one .. :D but thanks for the encouragement :D

agreeeee.. keep it up keep it up..we will support ur back..no problem :thumbsup:

Brought over from previous thread. Also removed the phone numbers from the post. BUT those who are going are highly encouraged to PM rocfreaks your contact number so we can inform you when there is a change in plan.

REST & RELAX

WHERE: Costa Sands Pasir Ris Chalet
WHEN: Friday 17th April to Saturday 18th April
MEET: Straight to the Chalet
TIME: Own Time Own Target
DURATION: 2 Days 1 Night
PERSON TO CONTACT: CAKKA
EQUIPMENT: YOURSELF, CAMERA, TRIPOD, CLOTH, TOOTHBUSH, TOWEL ETC…

Confirmed
  1. Cakka
    [*]Lucas
    [*]Rocfreaks
    [*]sleepytiti
    [*]Fatah
    [*]MeiYin aka toughtrees
    [*]Aozora
    [*]Firdaus aka emotic

9. Bro Ardaan (Thomas)
    10. Sis Choo Mee

TBC
    [*]Faizal (joining for sunrise)
    [*]Netjackal (after 10 and before 6)
    [*]dev2k8 ( can only stay Fri night to Sat evening/TBC)

Please add to this list if you are interested in going. The corresponding blog entry for this outing is at http://club1000d.netjackal.net/?p=180 for your convenience.
Bro Ardaan & Sis Choo Mee added

On Wednesday, 22nd April, I'll be out with the aim of shooting landscapes/architecture.
I'll mainly be focusing on the nicer, newer HDB estates in punggol/sengkang for that day.
Will probably also pay a visit to the kampong in Buangkok.

Haven't worked out the details yet but will do so in the coming days.

Anyone who is interested to join me, do drop me a PM. Cheers!

Bro Dev/Other Bros

For Bro Dev Hort Park photos, you mention 'in camera Saturation settings bumb up'.
Is this the Temperature user setting or Picture Style setting? Can anyone elaborate.

Bro Dev/Other Bros

For Bro Dev Hort Park photos, you mention 'in camera Saturation settings bumb up'.
Is this the Temperature user setting or Picture Style setting? Can anyone elaborate.

Just under your picture style settings lah...i set mine under "Satndard" = Sharpness+3Contrast+1 Saturation+1 Colours neutral

Then i use my own simple editing software Adobe Photo Home Deluxe ( for dummies to use ) to crop,resize and adjust abit here and there. Nothing complicating cos i always shoot in Jpeg;)

Just under your picture style settings lah...i set mine under "Satndard" = Sharpness+3Contrast+1 Saturation+1 Colours neutral

Then i use my own simple editing software Adobe Photo Home Deluxe ( for dummies to use ) to crop,resize and adjust abit here and there. Nothing complicating cos i always shoot in Jpeg;)

OK, this I have print a few notes from previous thread (from other Bros). Comes Fri can experiment oready.

Forgot to mention...for Hort Pk i bump up saturation+2 cos lighting very gloomy and dull and need to bring out colours from the flowers..normally i only bump +1

I buying/collecting my Cleon2 wireless remote from Redotphoto guy tmr night from Bradell Mrt..anyone needs one i can buy/collect for you too...price $49

hehe .. i trying to collect my battery grip from him tonight is possible. :D

BBB bug strikes again!

Btw .. i havent post my hort park pics because i haven't gotten to them yet ah!!!!! on top of that i still have the sunrise shots when i went w cakka & gang at punggol

must be more selective in shooting ... hahah or else kenna go through 200+ pics .. from last night until now still sorting through

Just in case you guys dunno our gallery thread 3 has been merged with thread 2 cos mod says not 1000 post yet...

Btw .. i havent post my hort park pics because i haven't gotten to them yet ah!!!!! on top of that i still have the sunrise shots when i went w cakka & gang at punggol

must be more selective in shooting ... hahah or else kenna go through 200+ pics .. from last night until now still sorting through[/QUOTE]

Walao...good luck to you hahaha....mine come bk from Esplanade...everything done and posted up in Flickr and CS within an hour!:bsmilie: