CHurch ROM tips

Status
Not open for further replies.

CoExist

Apr 25, 2003
Visit site
Need some tips on a church ROM(city harvest), 80% outdoor. i have limited equipment and flim is sponsored. Have 3 rolls of off the shelf kind of flim. ISO 200 think my fnd got the konica brand.

I have a EOS 88, very basic flim cam with 28-80mm TAMROM(diameter 58mm) f3.5-f5.6 if i didnt forget. And a 70-300mm f3.5-5.6 tele lens. a flash also, borrowed it from a friend.arent sure wad kind auto or wat.(i borrowed it for fill flash purpose since is outdoor)
i have a polarising lens also and a 0.5X tele converter(almost fisheye) cum a marco adaptor

Question here is wad equipment shld i leave it at home? i think my tele lens can leave it behind, any comments? and polarising lens? shld i leave it on?

And for this kind of outdoor shots with subjects, shld i go into AV mode or TL mode or even P? and any prefered settings for it?coz im a nature photographer and i always go into the mtn mode or force my cam to go into as high f i can possibly can to ensure a long DOF but im sure taking pple wld be an entirely diff science altogether.

thks a mil! i wld be recceing this sunday when i go to the church to see the preparations and to find the best spots. since this is not the normal ROM at ROM(erm hmm) im helping my fnd who is on saver mode.... spent too much already and he thinks me doing the photos wld be better than P&S

then after seeing some of the beautiful shots here, i wonder how u guys can get the little bluish white tinge to the shots?can leak the secret>?

thks n regards

bring everything; there's not much weight penalty anyway. just bring the tele lens in case you go "aiyah! how i wish i brought it out..." what's TL mode by the way? you can use happily Av mode as long as you know what you're doing, but you may need to set the flash to FP Flash if the shutter speed required is faster than your X-sync speed, but i'm not sure what mode EOS88 supports.