car audio systems

yeppie99

Feb 26, 2002
community.webshots.com
hi guys, need some advice here. i know almost nuts about car hifi systems. can anyone make some general recommendations? which brand for instance? i'm looking, if possible, for MP3, CD, and MD playback. if MD not possible, can also. how much would such a system cost? including speakers? excluding speakers? also where to get all these done?

Originally posted by yeppie99
hi guys, need some advice here. i know almost nuts about car hifi systems. can anyone make some general recommendations? which brand for instance? i'm looking, if possible, for MP3, CD, and MD playback. if MD not possible, can also. how much would such a system cost? including speakers? excluding speakers? also where to get all these done?
U R in Luck Pal!! Im into Automobile Engineering.. hurhurhur.. PM mi if u wan more details...

but i would recomend kenwood KDC933.. and its abt 1K in the mkt...

Originally posted by Goondu
You got yourself a car? New one? :D

no lah. money come from where? i 'stole' my mum's car. the sound system is those got radio and cassette only lor. so i'm wanna play my whole mp3 collection when driving...

Perhaps you can visit www.mycarforum.com. This is a Singapore site which I think is worth seeing.

For more details, check out the ICE (In-Car Entertainment) subforum.

Maybe can post from there?

Hope that helps.

upz...

still dunno much abt this issue. and Ruthbaby check pm leh. sent u but never reply.

the other forums are damn cheem. dun even understand most of wat they are talking abt. any websites that explains more in detail?

i'm at the stage in car audio same as photography where i would ask 'wat is aperture?'