Edmund

ClubSNAP Admin
Staff member
Jan 17, 2002
eoslightbox.com
INVITATION TO CANON PRO-SHUTTERBUG EVENT II

Remember the EOS 1D Mark II event held in May that was designed to thrill the professional photographic community? Now a whole new experience awaits you with the new Canon EOS 20D Digital SLR. A full range of Canon EOS digital SLRs will be on hand to try out, along with matching Canon lenses and accessories.

The latest Canon printing revolution – the range of PIXMA printers will also be available to demonstrate complete input-output workflow solutions.

Details of program as follows:

 Canon EOS 20D presentation by Jonathan Drake
o EOS 20D features
o Account of EOS 20D experience

 Shooting opportunities:

o Samba Dancers
o Stiltwalkers
o Contortionists
o Fire-eaters and more!

 Output experience with the Canon’s latest PIXMA printers for early birds
o Get a chance to print your pictures captured at the event

 Others:
o Photo exhibition of speed and power
 F1 Powerboat in action captured by EOS 20D and prints from all other Canon Digital SLRs will be displayed
o Special promotion on memory cards by SanDisk (cash-only)
o Sale of lens workbooks
o Light Refreshment provided

Don't miss this rare opportunity to sample the fantastic EOS 20D and the others in Canon's 2004 Digital SLR range. Call & register now!

Venue: Barcelona at Robertson Quay
Date: 19 September 2004
Shuttle: Every 10 minutes from Clark Quay MRT starting from 10.15 am

RSVP:
Siow Hui
via email

Or
Matthew
via email

Required Info for RSVP
Time (mandatory to indicate preference):
11 am – 1pm
2 pm – 4 pm

Telephone (mandatory):
I/C No (mandatory):

Speaker’s Biography:

Jonathan Drake

Schooled in film & photography at Yale University, Jonathan Drake is a professional photographer with 15 years of experience in editorial, corporate and commercial photography. Based in Singapore since 1992, Mr. Drake began his professional career with Reuters in Hong Kong in 1989, and was a staff photographer at that company until he embarked on a freelance career in 1996. He has since shot for the Associated Press and Newsweek, and currently counts media organizations like Bloomberg News and publications such as TIME, Far Eastern Economic Review, The Sunday Times of London, and others as his clients. He has also worked with the European Press Photo Agency, International Herald Tribune and South China Morning Post. He has covered news events ranging all the way from wars and civil strife to political developments and sporting events, from Afghanistan to China, Japan to Australia, and most places in between.

REMINDER: PLEASE RSVP for the event as spaces are limited!

wah lau... dun care lah! sign up first then ask when! :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

20D!!! here i come!!! :thumbsup:

thanks, Edmund for highlighting the event to us! i've already mailed them. hopefully i am allowed to join.... :sweat:

imaginary_number said:
when will this event be held? :dunno:
OOOppss... left that out.. sorry abt that.. :sweat:

I have updated the first post with the relevant info. Kindly also note the info required for RSVP.

thanks for the clarification! keeping fingers crossed that i can get a place.... :sweat:

so this is the 19 Sep event somebody else was mentioning about. :D

hahah... edmund, fyi. xiaohui from canon singapore is being flooded by mails who din know the date and time! :bsmilie:

pls remember to indicate ur time and other personal details hor? the poor lady... she sounded quite stressed out when i called her... :sweat:

who else confirmed going?

11am-1pm:
a)
b)
c)

2-4pm:
a) nightwolf75

awaiting confirmation email.

11am-1pm:
a)
b)
c)

2-4pm:
a) nightwolf75
b) keithjhee

11am-1pm:
a)
b)
c)

2-4pm:
a) nightwolf75
b) keithjhee
c) weewee

I've sent out an email to her with all the details needed..
Hopefully i get 2 attend this event..
:sweat:

weewee said:

11am-1pm:
a)
b)
c)

2-4pm:
a) nightwolf75
b) keithjhee
c) weewee
d) STboy

Thank you for the effort.

ahhahaha guess can give jonathan a call.... to confirm...heheh *Evil*
i thot he was a nikon user..... SHocked to see him giving a talk on canon...heheh :bigeyes:

weewee said:

she shld have gotten back to you to confirm the RSVP.... unless the canon users in CS really really swamped her mailbox... :sweat:

hmmm.... i wonder if got special launch price for 20D and the new EF-s lens??

11am-1pm:
a)
b)
c)

2-4pm:
a) nightwolf75
b) keithjhee
c) weewee
d) STboy
e) madmacs

max007007 said:
whats RSVP stands for? :embrass:

It's French for 'Repondez, s'il vous plait' or please respond. ;)