Canon Lust!

Adam Goi

ClubSNAP Idol
Staff member
Not to be outdone by Darren ;) , here's my fantasy list!

1. EF 24-105mm f/2.8L IS USM
2. EF 70-200mm f/2.8L IS USM
3. EF 200-400mm f/4 DO IS USM
4. EF 400mm f/2.8L IS USM
5. EF TC 2X II
6. EOS 1V
7. EOS 1DS

muahahaha...now all I need to do is to wait for $$ to drop from the sky ;)

I only need eos30 with a 50mm/f1.0 lense ;p

P.S: Dun flame me cos I am from olympus.. haha ;p

my list

1. EF 16-35mm f/2.8L USM
2. EF 28-70mm f/2.8L USM
3. EF 70-200mm f/2.8L IS USM
4. EF 300mm f/2.8L IS USM
5. EOS 1D
6. Macro Ring Lite MR-14EX

:cool:

Originally posted by Klause
I only need eos30 with a 50mm/f1.0 lense ;p

P.S: Dun flame me cos I am from olympus.. haha ;p

the 50mm F1.0 will kill you already. ;)

My list! My list!!
  • EOS 1DS
  • EF 16-35 f/2.8L USM
  • EF 24-105 f/2.8L IS USM
  • EF 70-200 f/2.8L IS USM
  • EF 200-400 f/4DO IS USM
  • EF 500mm f/2.8DO IS USM
  • TS-E 24mm f/3.5L
  • EF TC 1.4x II
  • EF TC 2x II
Ohhhh what the heck!!
/me cut & paste the entire latest EF lens catalogue here. :p (and no.. i dun have the money for it.. but i can dream, can't i?? :D )

Hi

my wish list of things i don't own yet.........:)

EOS 1D
EF 16-35 f2.8L USM
EF 24 f1.4L USM
EF 35 f1.4L USM
EF 70-200 f2.8L IS USM
EF 135 f2L USM
EF 300 f2.8L USM

wah liao,

You are guys are insatiable! What a riot.

Can't beat them, join them!

1) 16-35mm f2.8L
2) 14mm f2.8
3) 28-105 f2.8L IS (if it exists!)
4) Canon 1.4x and 2x TCMkII
5) 24mm f1.4L, 28mm f1.8, 35mm f1.4L, 50mm f1.4, 85mm f1.2L
6) 100mm f2.8 Macro
7) 300mm f2.8L IS

Maybe add a EOS 1D somewhere in the middle.

Originally posted by StreetShooter
As I said before, "lust" if a four-letter word beginning with "L".

Learn to be content.
If I may recommend some reading material:

The Art of Divine Contentment
Of course I am content, I dun even have time to go out for photoshots nowadays!!!!! It has been like 6 months since i went out for a shoot...too busy with school work!

Originally posted by StreetShooter
As I said before, "lust" if a four-letter word beginning with "L".

haha...yeah i remembered it when u first said that ;p

that's why there are L lenses around.....

Fish-eye EF 15mm f/2.8
EF 14mm f/2.8L USM
EF 20mm f/2.8 USM
EF 24mm f/1.4L USM
EF 24mm f/2.8
EF 28mm f/1.8 USM
EF 28mm f/2.8
EF 35mm f/1.4L USM
EF 35mm f/2
EF 50mm f/1.0L USM
EF 50mm f/1.4 USM
EF 50mm f/1.8 II
EF 85mm f/1.2L USM
EF 85mm f/1.8 USM
EF 100mm f/2 USM
EF 135mm f/2L USM
EF 135mm f/2.8 w/ Soft Focus
EF 200mm f/1.8L USM
EF 200mm f/2.8L II USM
EF 300mm f/2.8L IS USM
EF 300mm f/4L IS USM
EF 400mm f/2.8L IS USM
EF 400mm f/4 DO IS USM
EF 400mm f/5.6L USM
EF 500mm f/4L IS USM
EF 600mm f/4L IS USM
EF 1200mm f/5.6L USM
Macro
MP-E 65mm f/2.8 1-5x Macro*
EF 50mm f/2.5 Compact Macro
EF 100mm f/2.8 Macro USM
EF 180mm f/3.5L Macro USM
Tilt-Shift
TS-E 24mm f/3.5L
TS-E 45mm f/2.8
TS-E 90mm f/2.8
Extenders
EF 1.4x II
EF 2x II
Life Size Converter EF
Zooms
EF 16-35mm f/2.8L USM
EF 17-35mm f/2.8L USM
EF 20-35mm f/3.5-4.5 USM
EF 22-55mm f/4-5.6 USM
EF 24-85mm f/3.5-4.5 USM
EF 28-70mm f/2.8L USM
EF 28-80mm f/3.5-5.6 II
EF 28-90mm f/4-5.6 USM
EF 28-105mm f/3.5-4.5 II USM
EF 28-135mm f/3.5-5.6 IS USM
EF 28-200mm f/3.5-5.6 USM
EF 35-80mm f/4-5.6 III
EF 35-350mm f/3.5-5.6L USM
EF 55-200mm f/4.5-5.6 USM
EF 70-200mm f/2.8L IS USM
EF 70-200mm f/2.8L USM
EF 70-200mm f/4L USM
EF 75-300mm f/4-5.6 IS USM
EF 75-300mm f/4-5.6 III USM
EF 75-300mm f/4-5.6 IIl
EF 80-200mm f/4.5-5.6 II
EF 100-300mm f/4.5-5.6 USM
EF 100-300mm f/5.6L
EF 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS USM

no need to list all lens lah ....... a pic will do .. :)

canon_lenses.jpg

EOS D* with full frame sensor, 12MP and a $1500 pricetag :)
EOS 3* with a soft, silent mirror and no more irritating wind/rewind whiny noise. (EOS3 : Clack-clatter-whiiiine-cluck)
16-400/2.8L IS USM weighing 0.8kg and costing $500 :) :) Oyeah, image quality equal to the 100/2.8 macro !
Hahahahaha!!! Can dream on yeah?
More seriously, stuff I'd like to see are
50/1.8 USM with distance scale and metal mount, with bayonet/clipon lens hood
35 f/2 and 24 f/2.8 with USM motors
Wide angle prime like 17 or 16 f/2.8
EOS-30 without that horrible irritating flash burst AF-assist and instead a near infrared AF assist like EOS-50
Affordable digital SLR withinin the $1K price range, with EOS-D60/EOS-30's features.

50/1.8 USM with distance scale and metal mount, with bayonet/clipon lens hood

There exist one... its called the EF 50 f1.8 Mk I. I have since sold mine, but those things don't stay in classads for very long. Uses the ES-65 lens hood.

My wish list.

EF 1200mm f/5.6L USM

Originally posted by NaturePhotoG

There exist one... its called the EF 50 f1.8 Mk I. I have since sold mine, but those things don't stay in classads for very long. Uses the ES-65 lens hood.

Nope, there's no such beast. The 50/1.8 is a non-USM lens. He's looking for a USM 50/1.8.

My error, missed out the USM bit. However the 50/1.8 Mk I is still a nifty lens, had a decent focusing speed (albeit noisier), sharp and a gem of a lens.

Frankly, with the EF 24/2.8, 28/2.8, 35/2.0 and 50/1.8 series of lens, the lack of USM is not a big loss (except the noise from the AFD motor).

Originally posted by NaturePhotoG

Frankly, with the EF 24/2.8, 28/2.8, 35/2.0 and 50/1.8 series of lens, the lack of USM is not a big loss (except the noise from the AFD motor).

I'd love my 35/2 if it focuses faster. It's the slowest focusing lens I have :( USM would have saved the day. My 24/2.8, being an internal focusing design is much faster than the 35/2 though it's AFD too.