[Canon EOS 450D Club] SSS Outing II - Pulau Ubin

RyanG

Apr 17, 2008
Under the Stars
After the much fun and excitement of Valentine's Day SSS, I will be organizing a trip down the memory lane for a visit to Pulau Ubin.

This outing is open to:
1. Previous outing participants
2. Other Canon/Non-Canon bodies users
3. Newbie to photography/DSLR
4. PNS users are also welcome

Date: 21 February, This Saturday
Meeting Time: 9am
Meeting Place: Changi Point Ferry Terminal

Ferry Fare: $2.50 per pax [One-Way]
Bike Rental: Cost varies depending on quality
(Thanks poondq for the information)

Theme: Nature & Life / Macro

Things to note/bring:
1. We will not be visiting Chek Jawa because the tides are high and practically we cannot see anything that's on the seabed since it's high tides.
2. Bring insect repellent to repel all mozzies (Optional)
3. Towel and Drinking Water
4. Charge your batteries and ready all your gears (or regret later then it's too late!)
5. All expenses are self-paid.

Interested shooters, PM me your contacts. :)

Participants:
1. RyanG
2. poondq
3. SotonG5983
4. SotonG5983's spouse
5. Yoricko
6. Anson
7. GenePhotography (Eugene)
8. Jeric (Eugene's Friend)

Participant list will close once it hits 12 or Friday at 2259 hrs, whichever is earlier. Those interested, do not hesitate anymore and PM me your contact.

wha ubin agian ..... nvm lah sun bath agian lol count me in
and please dont bother butterfly garden lol time too late....
tfcd ubin style sweet

After the much fun and excitement of Valentine's Day SSS, I will be organizing a trip down the memory lane for a visit to Pulau Ubin. Shooters that went for the V Day shoot are welcome back to join us.

Date: 21 February, This Saturday
Meeting Time: 9am
Meeting Place: Changi Ferry Terminal

Theme: Nature & Life / Macro

We will not be visiting Chek Jawa because the tides are high and practically we cannot see anything that's on the seabed since it's high tides.

Interested shooters, PM me your contacts.

Participants:
1. RyanG
2.poondq

alamak! i'm moving to my new place that day :cry: guess i'll have to look forward to the next one then

Wheres Ubin? lolol. Need money to get there? :eek:

Should add in the first post that the dark side people can come eheheheheh :p

2.50 bucks and if bike 2$ per day and 3$ perday for better ones

ven will be 2.50$

The bike rental so cheap ah. How come my friends all say until like so expensive. :bsmilie:

I dun think we need a van thou. Haha! ;)

Heard cycling is good knee therapy, idk about my ankles though.

Man hopefully my legs can get better, I don't wanna go to Pest/Pec (or whatever that is called) C :( makes me feel weak.

So are you on for this Sat? :)

alamak.. got meeting on that day... cannot join you all...

Hope can join you all for outings for the first time...

haha it's PES C

bah can't join u'll for this one (though i'd love to)