Canon BJ i990 Photo Challenge

Larry

Apr 25, 2002
singapore
www.larryloh.com
read this in March's issue of Photoi and thought i'll give everyone a heads-up.

Canon Bubble Jet i990 Photo Challenge
- bring CD with your image to be submitted to the venue on 27th March (this coming Sat). image will be printed using the i990 and entered for the Photo Challenge
- Theme: Colours
- Only first 50 prints will be entered, so go early.
- 2 categories: Open & Student (student pass required)
- Venue: Canon Customer Service, 1 Harbourfront Ave, #01-01 Keppel Bay Tower
- Date & time: 27th March, 2-5pm
- Prizes: Canon BJ i990 printers + cash

There will also be a mini-session held by Photoi editor John Cosgrove on portrait photography. Two female models will be present for participants to try their hand at portraiture.

For those with a copy of March's Photoi mag, flip to page 15 for details.

Thanks larry,

Is it 50 space for open and 50 space for students, or 50 for both?

think 50 is really few, which means everyone will be Qing from 1pm?!?!

I have sch lessons till 4pm.... :angry:

di0nysus said:
Thanks larry,

Is it 50 space for open and 50 space for students, or 50 for both?

think 50 is really few, which means everyone will be Qing from 1pm?!?!

I have sch lessons till 4pm.... :angry:
erm. i have no idea. i'm just regurgitating what i read in Photoi.

i sense overnight queueing..... :D:D:D

Wondering if we get to keep the photo print from the i990 even if we didn't win the contest... hmmm... tempting...

Is the photo shoot also restricted to the first 50? Must identify as ClubSnap member?

helping Photoi to put out the list for first potential 50 CSers to turn up
FREE OUTDOOR MODELS SHOOT!

1. Neo

1. Neo
2.di0nysus, student (will be late though, after 330pm, can or not?)

max 50.

1. Neo
3. qinglai

max 50.

This list of 50 is not official rite?
Meaning if my name is here, I am not guaranteed a slot?

AReality said:
This list of 50 is not official rite?
Meaning if my name is here, I am noy guaranteed a slot?

nope
u need to que overnite singaporean style to be guranteed a space
:bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

1. Neo
3. qinglai
4. mpenza

1. Neo
3. qinglai
4. mpenza
5. vince123123 (wondering whether this list got pakeh or not?)

1. Neo
3. qinglai
4. mpenza
6. agape01 (Would come only if there is a DSLR for everyone else to use. I am now cameraless)

agape01, don't think this list is valid. think it's FCFS (First Cum First Serve...ooops)...

So now photo shoot also must queue up like buying condominum? :think:

I think its good to put down your names on the list, just to let fellow CSers know who they can expect to see at the shoot. Hopefully everyone can cooperate tomorrow so the shoot can go on smoothly... :)

What do you mean by oops?

I am number 6 on that list if there is such a thing. But if dun have, then I might not shoot lor and see other people shoot.

1. Neo
3. qinglai
4. mpenza
6. agape01 (Would come only if there is a DSLR for everyone else to use. I am now cameraless)
7. euphoria2004