Canon 1000D thread IV!

netjackalsg

Jan 1, 2009
club1000d.netjackal.net
Hey guys created this new thread 'cos the previous one was closed by the moderators. I also created a new thread on the Kopitiam section. So for all the administrative stuff about the Club in general lets put it there. Let's leave this thread for equipment related discussion.

Kopitiam thread - Anything under the sun.http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?p=4890767

Photo Submissions
1000D Monthly Theme Photo C&C Gallery - New theme every month. Submit pictures there. C&C and image submissions only. http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=488007
1000D Photo Gallery (Part 2) - Picture submissions in general. C&C welcomed. Keep non-C&C to minimal. http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=488895
1000D Photo Gallery (Part 1) - Old Photo submissions thread. http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=455966

General Discussion
thread III - General photography related discussion. Questions and comments about equipment, technique and news welcomed. http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=485689
thread II - http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=481494
thread I - http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=452301

Guys guys,,

Remember k, from now onwards, please do our general discussions at the kopitiam session k. Netjackal has created a thread for us there. Please restrict our discussions here, and do remind each other if we over board..heheh(syiok ah talk here).

This Thread 1000D thread IV is strictly for discussions that for equipment related issue. Thanks..

Dun worry we can talk alot of things at the kopitiam sessions.

Have fun guys,,

anyone uses 28-135 here?
been thinking of getting one but dun realli know abt the iq etc etc

any advice?

anyone uses 28-135 here?
been thinking of getting one but dun realli know abt the iq etc etc

any advice?

are u using a 1000D? i wanted to consider that lens .. but 28 is basically 46mm on a crop sensor like the 1000D and I went instead with a 17-70. have you taken a look at the 17-85?

yups...1000Dian....hahaha

nope.have not looked at 17-85 was also looking at 18-200/270 range

but cannot decide between canon, sigma and tamron 18-270

u using 18-200 sigma? howz the iq?

yups...1000Dian....hahaha

nope.have not looked at 17-85 was also looking at 18-200/270 range

but cannot decide between canon, sigma and tamron 18-270

u using 18-200 sigma? howz the iq?

its good .. check my flickr thread (http://flickr.com/netjackal) for what its worth. really convenient to have that range in one lens. Personally I am splitting the range in half so i get a little better performance at the wide range (which is where i shoot most of my shots anyway). I just got a 17-70 Sigma and am hoping to get something like a 55-250 or 70-200/300 (after selling the 18-200) to compliment that.

Bro kevin,

How much u think..u want to sell ur 18-200, got ard half price or not.hahaha
If u are,,i interested leh...heheh

Bro kevin,

How much u think..u want to sell ur 18-200, got ard half price or not.hahaha
If u are,,i interested leh...heheh

need to fund my lens purchases by selling the 18-200. was hoping to get 600. if you want 575? sorry cannot go any further for you. 'cos i still need it to finance one more lens lah! PM me lah if you interested.

hahah ok ok...i think about it 1st, thanks thanks.

Jus bought EFS 18-200. 3 days, not bad on a wet weather... you may want to consider getting that too...

i looking for tamron 18 - 270 :D ~
currently saving for one :D
is it worth the money ? ~

i looking for tamron 18 - 270 :D ~
currently saving for one :D
is it worth the money ? ~

Worth the money if u are lookin for those super zoom...

no need to chg lens, very gd for travelling...

well, there is pros and cons abt using super zoom lor.

do check them out b4 getting them.:)

Worth the money if u are lookin for those super zoom...

no need to chg lens, very gd for travelling...

well, there is pros and cons abt using super zoom lor.

do check them out b4 getting them.:)

ya dont need to change lens , that's the point i want :D
but when zoom until 270mm image will be blur right ? ~

ya dont need to change lens , that's the point i want :D
but when zoom until 270mm image will be blur right ? ~

remember, whenever you zoom in to 300mm etc etc, there are bound to be camera shake. Think of the lens to be more sensitive when zooming in too much.

And i believe those prime lens with 300mm/400mm/500mm/ capabilities are the same too.

The only different between them, imho, they are able to focus faster than those of the zoom lens.

So Justin, in the meantime while saving up for your dream lens, do practice with your 70-300mm lens la. Try not to shake more.. hahha

And oh, if you can't master it, there's always a tripod to rely on and leaning against wall is a good idea too.

remember, whenever you zoom in to 300mm etc etc, there are bound to be camera shake. Think of the lens to be more sensitive when zooming in too much.

And i believe those prime lens with 300mm/400mm/500mm/ capabilities are the same too.

The only different between them, imho, they are able to focus faster than those of the zoom lens.

So Justin, in the meantime while saving up for your dream lens, do practice with your 70-300mm lens la. Try not to shake more.. hahha

And oh, if you can't master it, there's always a tripod to rely on and leaning against wall is a good idea too.

good idea :D
can try to master my 75 - 300mm first xD
but cannot shoot near objects ):
coz 75mm sia :x ~

good idea :D
can try to master my 75 - 300mm first xD
but cannot shoot near objects ):
coz 75mm sia :x ~

u nvr see me complaining when i use my 70-200 lor.. :bsmilie:

just make sure u are of a minimum distance gd enough lor.

look at your lens. usually they will state the minimum length from you to the subject.

look at my lens ? as in the 75mm ?? haha ~
blur :x

u nvr see me complaining when i use my 70-200 lor.. :bsmilie:

just make sure u are of a minimum distance gd enough lor.

coz i shoot mostly portraits of my friends like a gathering like that
and sometimes also shoot the landscape xD
so abit troublesome for me xD
so was thinking to get a lens that can cover mostly the range i needed :D ~

wow...you guys really reminds me of the "Good Old Kampong Days" can see the team spirit there.....keep it up guys :)

bro axis90x,

u going for Canon or Nissin Flash? the price is very different :think: