Can we bring DSLR into concerts ?

Static

Jul 5, 2006
Surfing soft porn in CS
Hi, as above. Anyone tried bringing DSLR into concerts and succeeded?

I previously tried to smuggle my camera (film one) into concerts b4 but I was forced to leave my camera outside when they checked my bag. Happened for both Jackey cheung snow fox lake & the corrs concert.

But lately I see ppl posting shots of Jolin Tsai's concert and the most recent one Gwen stefani's :bigeyes:

Is there a change in rules or they just close one eye...

:cool: Hehe.. me going to one concert soon.. and I read photography is banned.. :( :cry:

Normally they do not allow DSLRs in concerts. Just sit back & enjoy the concert, why bother to play with your cam & miss part of the show when you have paid so much for it.

Want to take some pics for memory mah...
:cool:

although they check bags n stuffs..
i managed to bluff past the securities everytime i attend concerts with my DSLR :)

This type of thing, the usual rule applies -- do whatever you want but don't kena caught.
It's like the customs checkpoint, they use scanner and they check bags, but people still manage to smuggle things in.
Once you get in, if you don't use flash, you will have a higher chance of avoiding detection. :)

This type of thing, the usual rule applies -- do whatever you want but don't kena caught.
It's like the customs checkpoint, they use scanner and they check bags, but people still manage to smuggle things in.
Once you get in, if you don't use flash, you will have a higher chance of avoiding detection. :)

For the last few concert, they did 100% check on bags on everyone...

Even my tiny film camera was forced to leave it at the counter...

How ar ?? Beri sad leh if cannot take some pictures. Not as if I would sell them for $$..

Somemore her fan base already so tiny... Give oso dunno got ppl want anot.. :(

But glad to know that the most expensive seats are all sold out. ;)

maybe STATIC could share how i bluff :bsmilie:
its simple..always go with frends, n if possible, wear cargo pants with deep pockets..( for hiding purpose), :) they onli check bags, not ur pockets.. and dun be the first few to go in.. queue for entrance somewhere in the middle of the queue.. coz got alot of ppl waiting behind u already, so they wun bother to conduct strict checks to ur bags, as the people behind sure make noise.
From wat i know its usually the first few to enter the indoor stadium dat got their DSLR confiscated.

wah, cargo pants, good :thumbsup:
body in left side pocket, lens in right side pocket, after get in, assemble. :bsmilie:
or ask your gf/wife to wear maternity dress and hide your DSLR in her "tummy". :bsmilie:
can also hide your PnS in your socks.:bsmilie:

wah, cargo pants, good :thumbsup:
body in left side pocket, lens in right side pocket, after get in, assemble. :bsmilie:
or ask your gf/wife to wear maternity dress and hide your DSLR in her "tummy". :bsmilie:
can also hide your PnS in your socks.:bsmilie:
er.. i think like dat sure get caught. bring tiny lens ( i m using sigma 70-300 f4-5.6)
the shots were great IMO.. depends where u seat.. i sure sit front section :)
then if ur frends going with u to watch, get them to keep them ur lens, then u keep ur camera body

er.. i think like dat sure get caught. bring tiny lens ( i m using sigma 70-300 f4-5.6)
the shots were great IMO.. depends where u seat.. i sure sit front section :)
then if ur frends going with u to watch, get them to keep them ur lens, then u keep ur camera body

static brought a 600mm f4 lens lor... how to hide?

u tink I going zoo shoot polar bear or golden silk bird
icon9.gif

Btw, concert experts what focal range should use if i sit around this position ?

concert1-1.jpg

Concert2.jpg

Thks in advance

u tink I going zoo shoot polar bear or golden silk bird
icon9.gif

Btw, concert experts what focal range should use if i sit around this position ?

concert1-1.jpg

Concert2.jpg

Thks in advance
70-200 or 70-300 is sufficient

use HP camera lor. Nowadays got 5MP already :bsmilie:

If they say "No photography" it means "No photography". Why bother risking bringing all your gear only to be forced to leave it with the security who will assume no responsibility should anything be broken or stolen.

And speaking of HP... when I watched Phantom recently, there are ever vigilant staff waiting to swoop down on anyone taking out a HP and looks like taking a photo. A couple sitting in front of me kena. Had to delete away photos of the stage during the interval.

use HP camera lor. Nowadays got 5MP already :bsmilie:

If they say "No photography" it means "No photography". Why bother risking bringing all your gear only to be forced to leave it with the security who will assume no responsibility should anything be broken or stolen.

And speaking of HP... when I watched Phantom recently, there are ever vigilant staff waiting to swoop down on anyone taking out a HP and looks like taking a photo. A couple sitting in front of me kena. Had to delete away photos of the stage during the interval.

I am not into wide angle photos :(

我是死硬粉丝. must get pics :cool:

Pay so much, might as well take some good pics.