can true friends be found at the workplace?

limwhow

Jun 9, 2009
Life revolves arOnd East Coast
Yes.
Good, true friends can come into one's life anywhere and any time.
Just that the friendship, like any other relationship, needs to be cultivated and nurtured continuously.
Otherwise it will die of a natural death.

happyfrog

Feb 4, 2009
Yes.
Good, true friends can come into one's life anywhere and any time.
Just that the friendship, like any other relationship, needs to be cultivated and nurtured continuously.
Otherwise it will die of a natural death.
perhaps, but just at very low numbers i guess. when self interest comes to mind... :dunno:

cks2k2

Feb 12, 2009
perhaps, but just at very low numbers i guess. when self interest comes to mind... :dunno:
I've had some pretty bad experiences in my old job. Now my official policy is I don't hang out with colleagues after work or join any gatherings. I don't even eat lunch with anyone.

voxies09

Apr 11, 2010
Singapore
I've had some pretty bad experiences in my old job. Now my official policy is I don't hang out with colleagues after work or join any gatherings. I don't even eat lunch with anyone.
Wah so serious? Dont sit at the corner alone. Whats ur bad exp?

Yutaka Go

May 22, 2010
SG
what do you think? :dunno:
Yes. But it depend on where you work.

My job performance is too outstanding and my co-workers feel that I will replace them or become their boss so they back stab me whenever they have the opportunity.
My 1st and 2nd job have too much of this kind of office politics.

My current job have little office politics so it is easier for me to make friends.

dreaming

Oct 22, 2006
Supported! colleagues are like double edged sword at times. you will regret saying thing that should not have said.

especially telling your close colleague that you going to resign etc...

happyfrog

Feb 4, 2009