Breastfeeding Photo Contest

MummysMilk is an online website which promotes breastfeeding in Singapore. They are organising their 1st ever photo competition. If you have a wife, sister, friends etc who are breastfeeding, do consider taking part in the contest. More details as follows :

http://www.mummysmilk.com/calendar/photocompetition.html

HHAhahaha..serious man!....who would show her breast just for the 1st prize they are giving...hwhhahahha

but its interesting though..hahahhaa :bsmilie: :bigeyes:

hey guys,

it's a very intimate thing between the mother and the child. It's also a way where a mother bonds with the child. The moment, if it can be captured is priceless. :)

I am a father now... I know..... ;)

Mai tu liao.... must try to get some good pics... ;p

HHAhahaha..serious man!....who would show her breast just for the 1st prize they are giving...hwhhahahha

Its about public awareness and an effort to educate people about breastfeeding. Not about showing your breast to win first prize lah...

MatthewSCL said:

but its interesting though..hahahhaa :bsmilie: :bigeyes:

Hiee....

What makes you think breast feeding always shows breast and breast feeding photo must show breast??.......Have you seen people breast feeding in public. Wake up lah.......

In cases where mum's milk is not easily extracted....or mum's busy, sometimes expressing milk by pump is a solution. Well....taking a photo of the breast pump may be okay too....

Breast feeding is the first priority for your child.......not until i have a kid myself and i realize how important breast-feeding was for a baby....

rgds,
sulhan

sulhan said:
Hiee....

What makes you think breast feeding always shows breast and breast feeding photo must show breast??.......Have you seen people breast feeding in public. Wake up lah.......

In cases where mum's milk is not easily extracted....or mum's busy, sometimes expressing milk by pump is a solution. Well....taking a photo of the breast pump may be okay too....

Breast feeding is the first priority for your child.......not until i have a kid myself and i realize how important breast-feeding was for a baby....

rgds,
sulhan

sorry man....even if i wake up...i still cannot figure out cos i never breast feed before..hahhwhahha.......anyway, for that kind prizes, i would not do such a thing to my wife...(for leeching reasons...unless i moziac her face or something like that...or exclude her face some how...depends on how you take....even with the above done or even if prizes are $10,000, i still dont feel secure by showing part of that thing in photos....)..maybe i am too conservative..hhahahha...

anyway...all the best to those interested to do that... :thumbsup:

laugh said:
Its about public awareness and an effort to educate people about breastfeeding. Not about showing your breast to win first prize lah...
Yah, i know...something with regards to the recent case where the security guard chase the doc away for breast feeding rite... :D

Can the competition drag till Oct? My baby nephew/niece would arrive by then... :devil:

The terms and conditions look good too. But the prizes... urm... :bsmilie: :)

OT : The founder was on TV documentary show before.. hee..

BTW, the prizes are really... :confused:, should have look for more sponsors..

Hahah... looking at the prizes, think the competition is targeting at mommies. For those who are keen to take part, guess you'll likely give away the prizes to your 'models' ;)

i think creativity is the key in creating the most artistic yet educational photo.

too bad i dun have a subject now, but i would say, with most of such pics i have come across, if its found in normal journal/articles/advertisement to general public, they would not have closeup of the mother's face, nipples, etc, its a matter of confidentiality. but if its shown in medical or biological journals, etc, then the picture may/may not feature the nipple or face, depending on the subject matter.

anyway, the emphasize is on breastfeeding, not anything else, so lets not be so uptight about it. lets think of it in an educational perspective! :D cheers!

amateur_photographer said:
breast feeding must display baby or not?? can display hubby being breast fed? :D

ha! porno website have alot! (just kidding)

anyway dun think the response will be good...even breastfeed in public in sg is a controversial thing, not to mention being photographed and show to public...NO WAY!

Was it a prank? :what:

i took a look liao and i think this competition is quite bullshit.
it's a cheapskate way to collect stock images. sommore the prizes are hopeless.

dun bother wasting time for this...

i am thinking of getting a newborne sucking a cow's tits. Will this do?

personally won't risk taking breastfeeding pics for the prizes.... and i doubt anyone would pose for me even if i were to give them the prize... :D

thanks for the info on the competition anyway ;)

bell said:
Hahah... looking at the prizes, think the competition is targeting at mommies. For those who are keen to take part, guess you'll likely give away the prizes to your 'models' ;)

4th & 5th Prizes look quite interesting!
"1 mummy + 1 baby tee + calendar each" :bsmilie:
Anyone keen to win a "mummy"? :bigeyes:

Well... jokes aside, the aim of the photo contest is to promote breast-feeding among young mothers or mothers-to-be.

The contest was probably organized by volunteers from this organization, and I suppose they had to source for some sponsors or donations to provide the funds or prizes. Even though the prizes may not be much to us, try to think of the objectives of what this contest/campaign is hoping to achieve. Your images when viewed in public can help to draw awareness and support for mothers who have to handle such tasks when they venture out with their infant. Let's not be curious onlookers and start gawking at them whenever we come across these mums. It's not very nice. If you were a husband, and your wife started breast-feeding, I don't think you'd appreciate strangers looking and pointing at your wife and making remarks...

No need to make snide comments and poke fun about it. There are many women, I believe, who are afraid of breast-feeding in public, be it because of personal reasons or whatever. Let's try to support a campaign instead of ridiculing it. It's about making life easier for already stressed-out mums.

Anyway, for those interested in taking part, I'm sure you can think of examples where a breast does not have to be visible at all. I can already visualize some...

(btw, I'm not related to the contest organizers.)